Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
vac pot & other brewer reviews
ROK (formerly Presso) Manual Espresso Maker
Where to Buy
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.1, Based on 12 Reviews
Avg Price $200.00
Manufacturer ROK UK
Machine Type Manual espresso machine, non electric
Colors Polished aluminum
Class Piston Lever Espresso Machine
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Vac Pots & Others: ROK Espresso Maker
Previous Product Vac Pots & Others Next Product

A manual, non electric espresso machine that uses two levers to push pre-boiled water through a bed of ground coffee.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 12 | See All
Tom O (quality: 8.5) 02.25.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Every coffee geek should have one for those mornings away from electricity
Dylan Wivell (quality: 5.9) 09.14.2004 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Take this machine on camping trips or any vacation. its small and needs no power. If you can boil the water, your good to go and will get decent shots.
Dave Fitzjarrell (quality: 6.0) 03.05.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: I think this might be the most overlooked machine out there.
Ben Grossman (quality: 7.3) 04.11.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great off-the-grid espresso!  For those who like to take control of their coffee.
James Schulman (quality: 8.4) 06.15.2005 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Useless unless you spend a few hours fixing the cylinder; then it's a great bargain
Desmond Horsley (quality: 8.6) 01.29.2008 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Value for money unit. Great for camping or traveling. Not what i would want as my regular espresso experience.
Matt Saxey (quality: 8.8) 02.07.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: A well designed little machine. Affordable for the beginner, capable for the full coffeegeek.
Brent Watkins (quality: 2.3) 02.29.2008 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: good coffee              duck and cover      very good company
Michael Rad (quality: 2.5) 07.12.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: the video review says it all :-) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Eiefiu4X8XI
Andre P (quality: 5.5) 09.14.2010 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Careful with your safety !!!  great idea + poor dev/support  = average product
F M (quality: 8.5) 09.20.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: For the value, smart design, ease of use and portability not to mention top notch customer service behind it I am very pleased that I purchased the Presso and recommend the product as well as the company without hesitation.
Philip De Meyer (quality: 10.0) 10.26.2014 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: I really enjoy it, worth every cent
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 12 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.249397039413)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+