Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
vac pot & other brewer reviews
Bodum Santos Electronic
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.0, Based on 61 Reviews
Avg Price $100.00
Manufacturer Bodum
Machine Type vacuum brewer, vac pot, electronic, timer, automatic
Colors Varies
Class Vacuum Coffee Maker, Automatic
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Vac Pots & Others: Bodum Santos Electronic
Previous Product Vac Pots & Others Next Product

The Bodum Santos Electronic was the first successful electronic, timer controlled vacuum brewer on the market. Starbucks sold it for a time as the Starbucks Utopia.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Thomas Barnes 12.12.2006 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: I wouldn't do without it for entertaining and wish I had owned one when we were assigned to Embassies and did a lot of entertaining.  Now I have it and don't use it enough.
John Hudak (quality: 6.5) 05.29.2007 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: A great coffee maker with a possible short life due to it being made of plastic.  Hard to clean, but worth the trouble if you can stand it.
Keith Wissman (quality: 5.0) 03.07.2005 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: not worth the money, especially if you pay retail...i keep going back to my 1960ish sunbeam coffeemaster c50...eBay has them all the time relatively cheap.
Chris Staley (quality: 7.5) 11.19.2008 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: A good quality daily use vac pot with several quirks - get around them, and you'll be happy
Lin Phillips (quality: 8.8) 01.20.2002 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: This a good introduction to vacuum brewing for neophytes who are intimidated by the more traditional alcohol fueled apparatus.
Tarik Ghbeish (quality: 8.9) 04.22.2002 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: For good or ill, this makes a pretty good pot of coffee and despite fears, it has performed well for me under light and heavy use.
Keith Blume (quality: 3.5) 12.21.2007 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Great Brew, Great Entertainment, Requires much Coffee grind
Karl Keyes (quality: 8.5) 10.05.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: I'd buy it again, but think Bodum should seriously think about re-designing the length of the dip tube.  It definitely works better with that 1/4" removed.
Jeff Parduhn (quality: 3.0) 06.27.2001 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Makes what I consider the perfect cup of coffee. Highly recommend it.
Eric Larson (quality: 7.7) 12.30.2001 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Great coffee, Fun to Watch, But treat it with TLC and use a cleaner periodically.
Brent Atler (quality: 5.0) 10.13.2002 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Great coffee but requires more coffee and work
Andrew Weir (quality: 5.0) 04.20.2004 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Nothing to watch while you are making your coffee? Try a vac brewer and let the fun begin!
Brad (quality: 7.0) 06.24.2001 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: You CAN enjoy great coffee every day if you can  get past the looks, noise and price tag!
Jim Pellegrini (quality: 8.3) 02.08.2002 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Good first vac pot, provided you can use or stand to throw away the massive quantities it produces.
Sam Uretsky 07.04.2009 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: I have fond memories -- but you can't go back.
Greg Keough (quality: 7.8) 02.22.2002 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great coffee, interesting product
Oliver (quality: 3.0) 04.16.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: easy as drip,  tastes killer, no brainer buy this
Chris Schweda (quality: 6.0) 11.07.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: A good entry-level vac pot. Foolproof. A little expensive.
Eric Evans (quality: 2.0) 05.03.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Makes great coffee, easy to use, difficult to clean.
Robert Seidlitz 09.07.2006 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Produces the cleanest coffee I've ever tasted; the compact disc of coffee makers
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Great Espresso at Home
Curated selection of the best machines from La Spaziale, Izzo, Quick Mill, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.231061935425)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+