Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Starbucks Barista Grinder
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 94 Reviews
Avg Price $120.00
Manufacturer Solis
Machine Type Prosumer, conical, burr, grinder, hopper, bin
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

A grinder made by Solis, rebranded by Starbucks. Good for drip, press pot, suitable for espresso.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Chris (quality: 4.7) 06.12.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Older Starbucks Barista not suitable for Rancilio Silvia
Owen Evans (quality: 4.8) 11.12.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Solis makes a great product for Starbucks and I am chuffed!
Beer Dude (quality: 5.0) 11.27.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you can find one, buy one.
Dave C (quality: 5.0) 11.29.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great inexpensive machine!
Susie L (Roxie's mom) (quality: 5.0) 04.17.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: I highly recommend this grinder and would buy it again.
Richard Porter (quality: 5.0) 05.30.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: There is no other grinder to compete at this price level
Ben Sebley (quality: 5.3) 04.01.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: s
Rich Dadamo (quality: 5.3) 07.30.2005 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: More than adequate for weekend grinder but don't expect to leave it to your kids.
Eward Sonneveld (quality: 5.4) 07.09.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Excellent value for money (GBP 60 / USD 90). Tweaking requires patience and confidence, but after that it is superb.
Peter Mork (quality: 5.5) 11.15.2003 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A good grinder that does it's chores without problems
John Ross (quality: 5.5) 10.06.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: For the money, cannot be beat
Mark Harris (quality: 5.5) 08.24.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Good to better unit that should be bought on sale and used for only a batch or two.
MikeD (quality: 5.5) 04.30.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: At it‘s current price, you can‘t go wrong
Dee Ann Abel (quality: 5.5) 11.03.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Reasonably quiet, attractive, and no dust
Loren B (quality: 5.7) 09.27.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: great grinder, but look up the Starbucks Barista Grinder Hack on Google, to get this grinder to grind fine enough for espresso machines
Frank S (quality: 6.0) 12.29.2004 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: Summary -- A good bargain that became a doorstop when I couldn’t grind my favorite dark roast.
Oliver L (quality: 6.0) 10.13.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: I'm very happy with this machine and with the espresso I get routinely from the grounds it producess in my Gaggia semi-auto.
Terry L (quality: 6.0) 03.03.2007 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: reasonable grind -reasonable price- good bang for the buck
Bren Dollard (quality: 6.0) 07.13.2007 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A bargain and everyone wants a bargain, right?
Jin Yong (quality: 6.0) 07.16.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: It may be a noisy, messy grinder but still a good deal if you can get it at $95.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.228724956512)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+