Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Mazzer Mini Grinder
Where to Buy
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
Arrow Morala Trading Inc.
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.3, Based on 58 Reviews
Avg Price $595.00
Manufacturer Mazzer
Machine Type Commercial Grade Flat Burr Grinder with Doser
Colors Black, Silver, Red
Class Grinder, Professional, Espresso
Pro Review Yes
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Mazzer Mini
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

A light duty commercial grinder that has become popular as a home grinder for the serious espresso aficionado.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Andrew Sullivan (quality: 9.2) 01.08.2008 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: The best coffee grinder I've ever used, but you'd think they'd provide higher build quality for that kind of price.
Teemu Pihlatie (quality: 9.0) 09.09.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The gold standard of dosered home espresso grinders - not without its faults (no grinder is perfect) but still good value for money
Andre Preoteasa (quality: 8.6) 02.23.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Buy this grinder once and never look back
Brendan Getchel (quality: 8.6) 01.22.2002 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Quite simply the ultimate, high-end home grinder. There are no challengers--period.
Michael Aneiro (quality: 8.6) 02.09.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: This grinder has made me a better human being.
Bill Miano (quality: 8.4) 04.12.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you think you can save money on a less expensive grinder and get results as good as a Mini, you are wrong.
Lars H (quality: 8.4) 06.24.2002 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: He ain't heavy, he's my grinder :)
CAPRI GERMAN-AUSTRIAN (quality: 8.3) 03.05.2009 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Top recommended machine that delivers all I hav read about it. Buying used saves on cost.
James Schulman (quality: 8.2) 09.14.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Finally! A grinder without negatives
Hugh Grierson (quality: 8.0) 04.24.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Stop looking around, and just get one.
Brent . (quality: 8.0) 09.09.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Great grinder, glad I bought it, if you are thinking of getting a Mazzer, stop thinking and buy it!
Barbara B (quality: 8.0) 07.06.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: By far my favorite grinder
JP Cordill (quality: 7.9) 07.17.2002 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Expect big improvements in your espresso when moving up from a Solis or Rocky to a Mini!
Matt Jacobs (quality: 7.8) 09.07.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This is a no-worries, no-fuss grinder, that simply does it's job extremely well. And it looks damn fine while doing it too!
Nate Mayweather (quality: 7.8) 09.21.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I can't imagine upgrading to another grinder, or this ever breaking -- but if a new doser(less) kit  were to come out, I would definately upgrade the machine with it.  Other than that, this is pretty much the standard for quality grinding.
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.8) 07.22.2003 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I call this grinder the Mighty Mini
Bob J (quality: 7.7) 03.30.2003 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent grinder for drip-brew grinding.  A praiseworthy machine.
James McNab (quality: 7.5) 12.08.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Bottom line - this is the best grinder on the market.  Period.
Tim Lake (quality: 7.5) 01.28.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Commercial quality for the home.  Quickly adjustable and repeatable. Lifetime of use looks likely.
Nigel Hughes (quality: 7.5) 05.22.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Stepless grind adjustment, solid build, fast and consistent grind... with just a few endearing foibles
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.310544967651)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+