Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Briel Java Grinder
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 5.7, Based on 10 Reviews
Avg Price $75.00
Manufacturer Briel
Machine Type conical burr grinder, doser, bin, hopper
Colors black, white
Class Grinder, Flat Burr, Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Briel Java Grinder
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Some Briel Java grinders come with both a hopper and doser; others are sold with the hopper exclusively, or the doser exclusively. Shop around.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 10 | See All
Steve Steiman (quality: 2.0) 01.25.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: This is the best home grinder I've seen yet.  Who can complain?
Antony Prince (quality: 6.0) 01.16.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Formidable grinder, with a good range of grind settings, although somewhat of a noisy machine
Steve Smith (quality: 4.0) 07.02.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Recommended for those on a budget.
Tony (quality: 2.0) 07.16.2000 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Its ok. Im gonna put it on ebay and get a better one
Kirby (quality: 6.0) 01.22.2000 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Average quality, but not suited for high end espresso
Peter (quality: 4.0) 03.18.2001 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Cheaply made, works ok for starters, doser is marginal
Nancy Blinstrub (quality: 3.5) 08.01.2004 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Grinder is messy and does not produce finely ground coffee - very disappointing.
Vincent Van den Ende (quality: 3.0) 07.11.2000 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: I bought it because I wanted to have complete control over the grinding. I stopped using it because the result were frustratingly unreliable.
James Schulman (quality: 6.0) 09.25.2001 Rating: 3.8
Bottom Line: It works; you'll wish it didn't
John Green (quality: 5.0) 02.21.2004 Rating: 1.0
Bottom Line: It disintegrated, and we threw it out. We bought a KitchenAide Proline - because it's mostly metal.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 10 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.200679063797)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+