Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Virtuoso Grinder
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.2, Based on 62 Reviews
Avg Price $229.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type conical burr grinder, home model, prosumer, espresso, drip, press
Colors Black / Brushed Steel
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Virtuoso
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

A conical burr grinder from Baratza that features a different burr set than the budget Maestro lineup; a lot of metal and soft touch front pulse button as well as side timer.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Kyle Jackson (quality: 0.3) 11.16.2011 Rating: 0.6
Bottom Line: This product is a useless piece of expensive garbage.
Frederick Schechter (quality: 6.3) 09.02.2006 Rating: 1.2
Bottom Line: Do not buy this machine! We have been Beta-testers for Baratza. If you must buy it or one of its off-shoots, call Baratza and ask for the new "SWEET" machine!!
Roy Mongiovi (quality: 6.5) 09.04.2006 Rating: 2.0
Bottom Line: Save your $200.  You can get a whirly blade grinder that's just as bad as the Virtuoso for a lot less money.
Random Person (quality: 4.5) 04.16.2006 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: Poor design, poorly executed.  And, it comes from the factory unable to grind fine enough for espresso!
Jim Minton (quality: 1.5) 06.09.2012 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Piece of crap. No, I take that back.  Expensive piece of crap!
Ola Bovin (quality: 3.0) 11.12.2012 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Baratza's "no money-back guaranteee" isn't worth the paper it's printed on.
Peter Forlano (quality: 4.6) 09.13.2008 Rating: 3.8
Bottom Line: This machine and it's company need to do a lot more wood shedding  to live up to the name.
Dave Mclennan (quality: 1.8) 10.06.2011 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: IF YOU HAVE 300$ FOR A GRINDER  THE LELIT PL53 IS THE ONLY ONE TO GET  FOR ME IT MATCHES 500$ AND UP GRINDERS ANY DAY
B McKnight (quality: 4.3) 12.02.2010 Rating: 4.2
Bottom Line: The Edsel of grinders.
Mark Wise (quality: 6.0) 10.24.2010 Rating: 4.2
Bottom Line: $$$ every two years for either a new grinder or shipping/repairs!?  You gotta be kidding me.
Michael Reid (quality: 5.0) 10.08.2011 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: I can see why someone would see this and buy it, but it is simply unusable for even the experienced user let alone a novice.
Oana D (quality: 6.0) 06.12.2007 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: A good grind, but it breaks easily.
Tony Szpara (quality: 1.1) 04.01.2008 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Find something more durable.
Aaron Fabbri (quality: 7.0) 02.09.2007 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Not ready for the mass-market.  I feel like I got a prototype machine with obvious shortcomings.
M Lawrence (quality: 8.0) 01.27.2007 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: This is a good grinder, but if it breaks I will buy something else in the hope I can get one that does not make me clean the kitchen as often ...
Steve Bennet (quality: 7.2) 04.16.2006 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: DO NOT BUY
Mattias M (quality: 7.3) 05.14.2008 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: Don't buy this grinder for a Silvia . . . I regretted not paying $100 more for a Rocky.
Pam Chalkley (quality: 4.5) 06.18.2010 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Great grinder if you don't use dark flavored coffee.
Rui Rebelo (quality: 6.3) 08.27.2010 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: This grinder lasted 6 years. It's vinyl/plastic parts brake too easily. I gave up on fixing them. Will buy a different grinder.
Joel Bristol (quality: 9.0) 10.27.2007 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Great grinder for the price that WILL do espresso....... but just barely.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.198648929596)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+