Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Maestro Plus
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.1, Based on 55 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type Grinder, conical burr, microswitch, dual switches
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Maestro Plus
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Improved version of the original Baratza Maestro Grinder, this one features a weighted bottom and more grind settings.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Kelvin Gillman (quality: 5.8) 04.21.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great macine for the money, Highly recommended! However I am having a service problem with Baratza at the moment. Stay tuned!
Mike Nystrom (quality: 7.4) 06.11.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Works great and if the burrs get damaged or wear out over time they can be replaced for $20.
Geoff Bahlman (quality: 7.0) 02.04.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great machine for novices like myself. Time will tell if I will outgrow it.
Jason Wilson (quality: 6.5) 12.06.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Great unit that meets the home users needs.  I love the doser like feature on this unit.
Doug McGuire (quality: 5.5) 04.14.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Sleek, solid grinder that gets the job done! A good value for the money.
Jack Fisher (quality: 5.5) 09.25.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A good machine at an affordable price and fits most anywhere.
Josh Mandell (quality: 3.5) 06.15.2009 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A great step-up from the run-of-the-mill grinders that will perform well for drip, pour-over, and press pot.
Reed Nelson (quality: 4.0) 05.22.2011 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Should be good enough for any type of grinding at home for all but the most OCD ridden of coffee geeks
George Skarpathiotakis (quality: 6.0) 01.23.2005 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Affordable to do all kinds of grinding, but somehwhat poor performance in the turkish grinding depatment.
Scott Hepburn 12.29.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: All in all I love this grinder.  For what I need it works perfectly and I have great coffee to enjoy everyday!
Francois Guibat (quality: 3.0) 06.18.2008 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Useless for espresso gind.
Mike Dahlor (quality: 5.0) 11.11.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Great starter, paired well with the Solis SL70.  Grinds finer than one would originally think.
Craig Riecke (quality: 5.8) 01.04.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Consistently great home grinding without requiring a Ph.D.
Emery Goodspeed (quality: 6.3) 04.10.2005 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Nice grinder for coarse settings, but just doesn't pair well with the silvia.
Larry OConnor 02.28.2007 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: A good machine for lighter roast coffee consumers.
John Shafchuk Jr. (quality: 5.0) 12.11.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: I love the brewed coffee I get from the grinds but wish the machine did not have so much static electricty and was easier to clean.
Stephen Leslie (quality: 8.2) 08.01.2006 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: A great grinder marred by a design flaw, which may now have been addressed.
Richard Ross (quality: 5.6) 01.09.2008 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not the best choice for espresso...
Ward Strong (quality: 4.0) 01.19.2008 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: The grinder makes the espresso-- so don't get the Maestro Plus.
Peter Hogarth (quality: 7.8) 04.09.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: RIP, you were flawed from the start, but you served me well; now I must move on.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.271457195282)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+