Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Maestro Plus
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.1, Based on 55 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type Grinder, conical burr, microswitch, dual switches
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Maestro Plus
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Improved version of the original Baratza Maestro Grinder, this one features a weighted bottom and more grind settings.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Reed Nelson (quality: 4.0) 05.22.2011 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Should be good enough for any type of grinding at home for all but the most OCD ridden of coffee geeks
Ben E (quality: 4.0) 09.16.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A great grinder for the price, excellent for drip and french press.
Clyde Soles (quality: 4.0) 05.07.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great value for a burr grinder.
Dan Doris (quality: 4.3) 12.08.2005 Rating: 2.8
Bottom Line: If you need an all around grinder for differnt things this unit simply doesn't go a good job.
Chris Setla (quality: 4.3) 01.17.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great basic coffee grinder, looks good too!
Stephen Siegel (quality: 4.5) 09.27.2004 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: Skip if you are buying for dual use espresso and drip. I am forced to buy a new grinder due to the frustration with this one.
John Shafchuk Jr. (quality: 5.0) 12.11.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: I love the brewed coffee I get from the grinds but wish the machine did not have so much static electricty and was easier to clean.
Mike Dahlor (quality: 5.0) 11.11.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Great starter, paired well with the Solis SL70.  Grinds finer than one would originally think.
Jeff McDonald (quality: 5.2) 08.24.2005 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Why have quality burrs, quality housing, but a plastic burr mount and skinny plastic tabs that break?  why, why, why?
Nathan Enders (quality: 5.5) 09.07.2007 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Very nice grinder at a cheap price point.
Doug McGuire (quality: 5.5) 04.14.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Sleek, solid grinder that gets the job done! A good value for the money.
Jack Fisher (quality: 5.5) 09.25.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A good machine at an affordable price and fits most anywhere.
Jason Vanderpool (quality: 5.6) 02.01.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: looking for the best grinder at the best price, this is it!!!!
Richard Ross (quality: 5.6) 01.09.2008 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not the best choice for espresso...
Christopher Molloy (quality: 5.7) 09.13.2005 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: Despite my problems with re-assembly, I want to like this machine. I just hope it does not break again...but I think it will.
Craig Riecke (quality: 5.8) 01.04.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Consistently great home grinding without requiring a Ph.D.
Kelvin Gillman (quality: 5.8) 04.21.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great macine for the money, Highly recommended! However I am having a service problem with Baratza at the moment. Stay tuned!
George Skarpathiotakis (quality: 6.0) 01.23.2005 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Affordable to do all kinds of grinding, but somehwhat poor performance in the turkish grinding depatment.
Jerry Kalpin (quality: 6.3) 05.29.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a reasonably priced trouble-free grinder for household use.  It might not grind fine enough for espresso.
Emery Goodspeed (quality: 6.3) 04.10.2005 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Nice grinder for coarse settings, but just doesn't pair well with the silvia.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.238241910934)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+