Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Maestro Plus
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow Amazon Link
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.1, Based on 55 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type Grinder, conical burr, microswitch, dual switches
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Maestro Plus
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Improved version of the original Baratza Maestro Grinder, this one features a weighted bottom and more grind settings.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 55 | Show 20
Aaron Ultimo (quality: 7.5) 03.01.2004 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: A great machine for the price with wonderful grinding results...if it works properly.
Alan Hubble (quality: 3.3) 11.26.2004 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: For the price, I have been disappointed in how easily it clogs with every grinding after only 3 months use.
Alex Patch 08.13.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Baratza Maestro Plus is a very solid, robust entry level grinder for french press or drip coffee.
Allan Besner 06.23.2011 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Awesome grinder, awesome value!
Ben E (quality: 4.0) 09.16.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A great grinder for the price, excellent for drip and french press.
Brenden Walker 02.24.2009 Rating: 2.4
Bottom Line: Grinder is junk.  Grenaded 2 of these in 4 months grinding once a day for press pot perhaps 10 second grind a day.
Chris A (quality: 6.6) 03.10.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Beautiful, functional, relatively inexpensive and it produces quality coffee grinds.
Chris Setla (quality: 4.3) 01.17.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great basic coffee grinder, looks good too!
Christopher Molloy (quality: 5.7) 09.13.2005 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: Despite my problems with re-assembly, I want to like this machine. I just hope it does not break again...but I think it will.
Clyde Soles (quality: 4.0) 05.07.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great value for a burr grinder.
Craig Riecke (quality: 5.8) 01.04.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Consistently great home grinding without requiring a Ph.D.
Dan Doris (quality: 4.3) 12.08.2005 Rating: 2.8
Bottom Line: If you need an all around grinder for differnt things this unit simply doesn't go a good job.
David Nobel (quality: 7.2) 09.17.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a solid, well-designed unit offering excellent performance at its price point.
Don Cummings (quality: 8.7) 06.27.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: For the money, a fantastic buy.  The issues that have caused this unit to be dinged in the past have been very effectively addressed by Solis.
Doug McGuire (quality: 5.5) 04.14.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Sleek, solid grinder that gets the job done! A good value for the money.
Emery Goodspeed (quality: 6.3) 04.10.2005 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Nice grinder for coarse settings, but just doesn't pair well with the silvia.
Francois Guibat (quality: 3.0) 06.18.2008 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Useless for espresso gind.
Frank Paschal (quality: 0.9) 07.22.2005 Rating: 1.4
Bottom Line: THIS THING IS A $160 PIECE OF GARBAGE!
Gary Miller (quality: 8.3) 08.11.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: For the money, the Solis Maestro Plus is a very good "Home Duty" Conical Burr Grinder--Try it!
Geoff Bahlman (quality: 7.0) 02.04.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great machine for novices like myself. Time will tell if I will outgrow it.
George Skarpathiotakis (quality: 6.0) 01.23.2005 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Affordable to do all kinds of grinding, but somehwhat poor performance in the turkish grinding depatment.
Jack Fisher (quality: 5.5) 09.25.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A good machine at an affordable price and fits most anywhere.
James James (quality: 7.3) 04.15.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This grinder, at 150 dollars, embodies "Bang for the Buck" and you cannot go wrong in choosing this product!
Jason Vanderpool (quality: 5.6) 02.01.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: looking for the best grinder at the best price, this is it!!!!
Jason Wilson (quality: 6.5) 12.06.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Great unit that meets the home users needs.  I love the doser like feature on this unit.
Jeff McDonald (quality: 5.2) 08.24.2005 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Why have quality burrs, quality housing, but a plastic burr mount and skinny plastic tabs that break?  why, why, why?
Jerry Kalpin (quality: 6.3) 05.29.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a reasonably priced trouble-free grinder for household use.  It might not grind fine enough for espresso.
John Gilchrist (quality: 6.4) 11.11.2003 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: This product leads the coffee orchestra in consumer grinders.  Excellent!
John Shafchuk Jr. (quality: 5.0) 12.11.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: I love the brewed coffee I get from the grinds but wish the machine did not have so much static electricty and was easier to clean.
Joseph Croft (quality: 1.5) 01.01.2012 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Please don't waste your money on this grinder - buy a Capresso Infinity instead!
Josh Mandell (quality: 3.5) 06.15.2009 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A great step-up from the run-of-the-mill grinders that will perform well for drip, pour-over, and press pot.
Kelvin Gillman (quality: 5.8) 04.21.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great macine for the money, Highly recommended! However I am having a service problem with Baratza at the moment. Stay tuned!
Larry OConnor 02.28.2007 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: A good machine for lighter roast coffee consumers.
Luis Cardoso (quality: 3.0) 07.03.2007 Rating: 1.0
Bottom Line: Don't waste your money - buy a proper grinder.
Ly Foley (quality: 1.5) 06.21.2009 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: The trouble I had with them "forced" me to buy a Rocky
M Ham (quality: 3.8) 10.17.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Great value for this nice looking and functional grinder.
Matthew Plett (quality: 3.0) 02.08.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great grinder that to my tastes works for espresso.
Michael Kopp (quality: 2.6) 07.07.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent for French Press or drip. Quiet operation. No static problems.
Mike Dahlor (quality: 5.0) 11.11.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Great starter, paired well with the Solis SL70.  Grinds finer than one would originally think.
Mike Nystrom (quality: 7.4) 06.11.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Works great and if the burrs get damaged or wear out over time they can be replaced for $20.
Nathan Enders (quality: 5.5) 09.07.2007 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Very nice grinder at a cheap price point.
Oleg Rodionov 10.14.2010 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: It is totally useless for espresso machine!!   avoid it!!!
Oren Elias (quality: 3.0) 12.02.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: good product
Peter Hogarth (quality: 7.8) 04.09.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: RIP, you were flawed from the start, but you served me well; now I must move on.
Reed Nelson (quality: 4.0) 05.22.2011 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Should be good enough for any type of grinding at home for all but the most OCD ridden of coffee geeks
Richard Ross (quality: 5.6) 01.09.2008 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not the best choice for espresso...
Robert Combs (quality: 3.6) 01.22.2004 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: In an era of six-sigma quality and Lexus perfection, this grinder is the Yugo of its industry.
Rodger Barkus (quality: 7.3) 04.15.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A very cost-effect, attractive choice for doserless espresso use so far.
Scott Hepburn 12.29.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: All in all I love this grinder.  For what I need it works perfectly and I have great coffee to enjoy everyday!
Stephen Leslie (quality: 8.2) 08.01.2006 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: A great grinder marred by a design flaw, which may now have been addressed.
Stephen Siegel (quality: 4.5) 09.27.2004 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: Skip if you are buying for dual use espresso and drip. I am forced to buy a new grinder due to the frustration with this one.
Tim Eggers (quality: 8.3) 10.09.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Has the bang for the bucks!
Tim T 11.30.2006 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: A sleek  grinder with great, simple features.
Walt Isgro (quality: 7.0) 07.16.2004 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: I got what I paid for; the Maestro might be worth the price if it could grind as good as it looks.
Ward Strong (quality: 4.0) 01.19.2008 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: The grinder makes the espresso-- so don't get the Maestro Plus.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 55 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Green Unroasted Coffee
Free shipping. Save 15% on variety pack, use 'variety' at checkout
www.madbeanscoffee
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.224096059799)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+