Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Maestro Plus
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Amazon Link
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.1, Based on 55 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type Grinder, conical burr, microswitch, dual switches
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Maestro Plus
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Improved version of the original Baratza Maestro Grinder, this one features a weighted bottom and more grind settings.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Luis Cardoso (quality: 3.0) 07.03.2007 Rating: 1.0
Bottom Line: Don't waste your money - buy a proper grinder.
Frank Paschal (quality: 0.9) 07.22.2005 Rating: 1.4
Bottom Line: THIS THING IS A $160 PIECE OF GARBAGE!
Oleg Rodionov 10.14.2010 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: It is totally useless for espresso machine!!   avoid it!!!
Brenden Walker 02.24.2009 Rating: 2.4
Bottom Line: Grinder is junk.  Grenaded 2 of these in 4 months grinding once a day for press pot perhaps 10 second grind a day.
Dan Doris (quality: 4.3) 12.08.2005 Rating: 2.8
Bottom Line: If you need an all around grinder for differnt things this unit simply doesn't go a good job.
Joseph Croft (quality: 1.5) 01.01.2012 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Please don't waste your money on this grinder - buy a Capresso Infinity instead!
Walt Isgro (quality: 7.0) 07.16.2004 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: I got what I paid for; the Maestro might be worth the price if it could grind as good as it looks.
Alan Hubble (quality: 3.3) 11.26.2004 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: For the price, I have been disappointed in how easily it clogs with every grinding after only 3 months use.
Stephen Siegel (quality: 4.5) 09.27.2004 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: Skip if you are buying for dual use espresso and drip. I am forced to buy a new grinder due to the frustration with this one.
Aaron Ultimo (quality: 7.5) 03.01.2004 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: A great machine for the price with wonderful grinding results...if it works properly.
Ly Foley (quality: 1.5) 06.21.2009 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: The trouble I had with them "forced" me to buy a Rocky
Robert Combs (quality: 3.6) 01.22.2004 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: In an era of six-sigma quality and Lexus perfection, this grinder is the Yugo of its industry.
Christopher Molloy (quality: 5.7) 09.13.2005 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: Despite my problems with re-assembly, I want to like this machine. I just hope it does not break again...but I think it will.
Jeff McDonald (quality: 5.2) 08.24.2005 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Why have quality burrs, quality housing, but a plastic burr mount and skinny plastic tabs that break?  why, why, why?
Ward Strong (quality: 4.0) 01.19.2008 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: The grinder makes the espresso-- so don't get the Maestro Plus.
Peter Hogarth (quality: 7.8) 04.09.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: RIP, you were flawed from the start, but you served me well; now I must move on.
Nathan Enders (quality: 5.5) 09.07.2007 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Very nice grinder at a cheap price point.
Richard Ross (quality: 5.6) 01.09.2008 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not the best choice for espresso...
Stephen Leslie (quality: 8.2) 08.01.2006 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: A great grinder marred by a design flaw, which may now have been addressed.
John Shafchuk Jr. (quality: 5.0) 12.11.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: I love the brewed coffee I get from the grinds but wish the machine did not have so much static electricty and was easier to clean.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.199253082275)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+