Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
coffee & espresso grinder reviews
Baratza Maestro Plus
Where to Buy
Arrow Espresso Zone
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.1, Based on 55 Reviews
Avg Price $149.00
Manufacturer Baratza
Machine Type Grinder, conical burr, microswitch, dual switches
Colors Black and Silver
Class Grinder, Conical Burr Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Grinders: Baratza Maestro Plus
Previous Product Grinders Next Product

Improved version of the original Baratza Maestro Grinder, this one features a weighted bottom and more grind settings.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Ward Strong (quality: 4.0) 01.19.2008 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: The grinder makes the espresso-- so don't get the Maestro Plus.
Walt Isgro (quality: 7.0) 07.16.2004 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: I got what I paid for; the Maestro might be worth the price if it could grind as good as it looks.
Tim T 11.30.2006 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: A sleek  grinder with great, simple features.
Tim Eggers (quality: 8.3) 10.09.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Has the bang for the bucks!
Stephen Siegel (quality: 4.5) 09.27.2004 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: Skip if you are buying for dual use espresso and drip. I am forced to buy a new grinder due to the frustration with this one.
Stephen Leslie (quality: 8.2) 08.01.2006 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: A great grinder marred by a design flaw, which may now have been addressed.
Scott Hepburn 12.29.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: All in all I love this grinder.  For what I need it works perfectly and I have great coffee to enjoy everyday!
Rodger Barkus (quality: 7.3) 04.15.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A very cost-effect, attractive choice for doserless espresso use so far.
Robert Combs (quality: 3.6) 01.22.2004 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: In an era of six-sigma quality and Lexus perfection, this grinder is the Yugo of its industry.
Richard Ross (quality: 5.6) 01.09.2008 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not the best choice for espresso...
Reed Nelson (quality: 4.0) 05.22.2011 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Should be good enough for any type of grinding at home for all but the most OCD ridden of coffee geeks
Peter Hogarth (quality: 7.8) 04.09.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: RIP, you were flawed from the start, but you served me well; now I must move on.
Oren Elias (quality: 3.0) 12.02.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: good product
Oleg Rodionov 10.14.2010 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: It is totally useless for espresso machine!!   avoid it!!!
Nathan Enders (quality: 5.5) 09.07.2007 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Very nice grinder at a cheap price point.
Mike Nystrom (quality: 7.4) 06.11.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Works great and if the burrs get damaged or wear out over time they can be replaced for $20.
Mike Dahlor (quality: 5.0) 11.11.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Great starter, paired well with the Solis SL70.  Grinds finer than one would originally think.
Michael Kopp (quality: 2.6) 07.07.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent for French Press or drip. Quiet operation. No static problems.
Matthew Plett (quality: 3.0) 02.08.2012 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great grinder that to my tastes works for espresso.
M Ham (quality: 3.8) 10.17.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Great value for this nice looking and functional grinder.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Quick Mill Andreja
Best bang for the buck in E-61 Espresso Machines.  In stock, free shipping, 2 yr warranty!
cupandbrew.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.253263950348)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+