Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Starbucks Coffee Makers - All
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.8, Based on 56 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Varies
Machine Type Filter, Variable Setting, Auto Drip Machine
Colors Varies
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Timer, Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Starbucks Brewers - All
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

Starbucks has several models of auto drip coffee makers, with thermal carafes and digital controls

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 56 | Show 20
Scott Eklund (quality: 10.0) 12.16.2005 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: It's a great deal at $120! Superior replacement for my Kitchenaid KCM400.
J. D. (quality: 10.0) 03.16.2006 Rating: 5.6
Product Reviewed: DCM485
Bottom Line: Brew temperature, as read by instant read thermometer, A MEASLEY 175 degrees for majority of the brew!
Scott Sowers (quality: 9.0) 03.13.2006 Rating: 4.6
Product Reviewed: Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Haven't tossed, but wouldn't buy again
Brad Beaman (quality: 9.0) 03.15.2006 Rating: 7.0
Product Reviewed: De'Longhi DCM485 10-cup
Bottom Line: New coffeemaker at Starbucks. Looks like R2D2. Brewing temp too cool.
Robert Hagstrom (quality: 8.5) 06.14.2003 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Solid consumer-oriented machine that brews good coffee.
Eileen McNamara (quality: 8.5) 06.11.2006 Rating: 2.8
Product Reviewed: Barristar Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: I will come over to your house and make a mess for the same $69.00.  Save your money......
Chris Schweda (quality: 8.3) 05.17.2000 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Makes a helluva good cup.
Patrick Toomey (quality: 7.7) 01.27.2002 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: A great unit at an affordable price.  The price is fair for this level of quality.
John Gilchrist (quality: 7.7) 01.18.2004 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Aroma GRANDE
Bottom Line: A step up from the the original Aroma, the Aroma Grande has size, flash, and flavor.
Paul Chiu (quality: 7.7) 09.19.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: A great deal at the current $99.95 with 2 lbs of Starbuck's own coffee.
Zoran Nikolic (quality: 7.5) 03.25.2004 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Quattro
Bottom Line: Great coffee maker, it's paid off in two weeks!
Scott Brewer (quality: 7.0) 12.10.2003 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: A bit expensive for what you get, but all in all a great value.
Bruce Ishikawa (quality: 7.0) 04.07.2005 Rating: 7.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Recommended with a reservation.
Jumpy Bojiah! (quality: 7.0) 07.26.2002 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Aroma
Bottom Line: A good product that is worth the money. Always read the instruction manual.
Mark DiPietro (quality: 7.0) 01.07.2002 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Great coffee maker that I would buy again and recommend to anyone.
Michael Callihan (quality: 6.8) 01.21.2003 Rating: 5.4
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Is it really better than the standard Wal-Mart issued Krups that it replaces? So far, I can't say that it is...Don't tell my wife.
Steven O'Neal (quality: 6.8) 09.30.2002 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Excellent design, brews Hot coffee quietly, great value!
Robert Vogel (quality: 6.7) 12.30.2001 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Great drip coffee maker, no more "cooked" coffee on the heating plate
David Hammond (quality: 6.5) 01.13.2002 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Aroma
Bottom Line: ALMOST as good as going to Starbucks.
George (quality: 6.0) 01.28.2001 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Go for it!  Expensive, but a coffee maker you can love.
D WB (quality: 5.8) 02.12.2002 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: I've already bought another one for my Dad.
Chris (quality: 5.7) 02.18.2001 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: I work at a Starbucks(I hope you dont think im biased)and love coffee.  The ease of this machine is wonderful.  French pressed flavor w/less work.
Shaun Larson (quality: 5.7) 11.10.2003 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: barrista aroma
Bottom Line: Buy this machine
Paul Carter (quality: 5.7) 05.31.2000 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: If you love coffee ... buy this machine.
Scott Eklund (quality: 5.5) 12.16.2005 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: It's a great deal at $120! Superior replacement for my Kitchenaid KCM400.
Dale B (quality: 5.0) 04.25.2005 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Perfect for the 1 or 2 cup drinker. Nice design, generous warranty.
Paul August (quality: 5.0) 02.07.2006 Rating: 5.4
Product Reviewed: Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Instead of buying the SOLO, just send me the $60 and I'll drop by and spill water for you, same cost, but I'll go away!
Jim Sheffield (quality: 5.0) 10.06.2005 Rating: 5.0
Product Reviewed: Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: avoid aroma grande
George Howarth (quality: 5.0) 01.22.2002 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Machine looks nice but can't make a really hot cup of coffee
Bongo BCBeanBoy (quality: 4.9) 03.18.2002 Rating: 5.8
Product Reviewed: aroma
Bottom Line: do not buy if you make less than full carafe of coffee.
Ashley HD (quality: 4.6) 07.27.2002 Rating: 0.0
Product Reviewed: Aroma
Bottom Line: Cant describe in words the horrible experience we had!
Tony G (quality: 4.3) 05.07.2000 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: A  great cup of hot coffee, now or in 2 hours!
Andrew Pena (quality: 4.0) 01.16.2005 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Quick brew, easy to clean, affordable.
Frank Miller (quality: 4.0) 02.04.2005 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: A good machine that is worth the money, but I would buy the Black and Decker instead.
James Jones (quality: 3.4) 04.06.2003 Rating: 2.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Run - don't walk - from this one. Buy something that works.
Alex Eves (quality: 3.0) 06.18.2006 Rating: 6.0
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Doesn't brew hot enough, carafe doesn't keep coffee hot for more then 1 hour, won't produce anything better then you can get from a $30 to $60 drip machine.
RON FISHER (quality: 3.0) 08.07.2007 Rating: 2.6
Product Reviewed: STARBUCKS
Bottom Line: JUNK
Pepper Minica (quality: 3.0) 08.02.2001 Rating: 4.0
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista
Bottom Line: There are lemons out there so beware.
Rich Buckman (quality: 2.9) 11.16.2004 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: A nice coffee maker.
W S Zimmer (quality: 2.8) 12.30.2004 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: After reading reviews and looking at the top contenders, this is the good coffee maker - but has serious flaws.
Kris Stodola (quality: 1.0) 10.06.2004 Rating: 1.8
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: Never again will I buy a Starbucks machine - not after 4 tries!
Fred Clemens (quality: 0.5) 01.01.2001 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: starbucks
Bottom Line: i love it----ive had  bunns and brauns and several others----this is the best
Andrew Raki 01.10.2006 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: If you remember to get medium grind it will work like a charm!!!!
Sharron Armel 12.13.2008 Rating: 4.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Starbucks should be embarassed to have their name on this!
Xavie Augenblick 12.27.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: I bought the machine over 5 years ago, and it still make great hot coffee!
Donna Coolidge 05.19.2004 Rating: 7.0
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: I don't mind spending money for quality, but I wouldn't buy this particular model again.
Tara Adams 03.07.2007 Rating: 3.0
Product Reviewed: Aroma Thermal Brewer
Bottom Line: Unless you want to clean up daily messes, don't buy this machine!
Ken Ballou 11.10.2006 Rating: 5.4
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Cold coffee, dripply poor, glad for the recall.
Charles Dow 12.10.2003 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Makes tasty coffee
Rick Carnes 01.25.2006 Rating: 6.0
Product Reviewed: Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: Looks great but if you want hot coffee buy a machine with a glass lined carafe.
Kate Daly 04.03.2006 Rating: 3.6
Product Reviewed: Barista Aroma
Bottom Line: Waiting for them to correct the design flaws so I can try again. Tll then, it's back to the Black and Decker for me.
Kimberly Nelson 10.28.2004 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: Starbucks Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: Very good machine for the price
Jeff Wingo 12.13.2005 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: Aroma Grande
Bottom Line: Broken cap on the carafe can cause overflow problems but onced fixed it works like a charm.
Shawn Geraghty 02.17.2006 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Not a bad brewer, but the supplied tumbler will make you wish you bought something else.
Bernard Davidoff 12.17.2005 Rating: 3.4
Product Reviewed: Barista
Bottom Line: Stay away
J M 02.08.2012 Rating: 4.8
Product Reviewed: Aroma Solo
Bottom Line: Dont use it on a counter that stains, and definitley be prepared for the cup  to leap out of your cars cupholder into your lap.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 56 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
The Coffee Project
Home coffee Roasting equipment, green beans, and supplies
www.coffeeproject.com
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.280627012253)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+