Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Mr Coffee Auto Drip - All
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 5.6, Based on 18 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Mr.Coffee
Machine Type auto drip, glass, thermal, coffee, filter, timer, digital
Colors varies
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Manual Switch
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Mr Coffee Auto Drip - All
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

Mr. Coffee is the company that brought auto drip, filtered coffee into the US home, thanks to Joe DiMaggio.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 18 | See All
Don Rutherford (quality: 2.5) 11.07.2008 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: FTXSS43GTF 12 Cup
Bottom Line: An exceptional machine which produces an excellent cup of drip coffee
Mika Steve (quality: 5.7) 12.14.2002 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: 8 cup Thermal Carafe
Bottom Line: Looks good, great thermal carafe, and works good.  I guess I can't ask for much more.
Steve Langer (quality: 8.0) 10.11.2007 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: FTX43
Bottom Line: Start it and forget it.  I'm still trying to make a cup of Peete's at home...
Xxx Xxx (quality: 4.3) 07.30.2008 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: xxx
Bottom Line: xxx xxx
Kurtis Daniels 02.10.2006 Rating: 7.4
Product Reviewed: ISX20
Bottom Line: Nice looking machine with easy to use features, but don't expect it to last more than a year.
Andrew Reback 04.06.2006 Rating: 7.2
Product Reviewed: 10 cup auto drip
Bottom Line: Brews coffee hot, one of the hottest I've found of any drip machine. Simple, clean, easy-to-use with no extraneous functionality. Great overall value.
Tom Sweeney (quality: 4.0) 01.14.2007 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: Thermal Carafe
Bottom Line: Overall a good coffee maker with a good design, but it just didn't get my coffee very hot.
John Comeaux (quality: 4.3) 01.19.2005 Rating: 6.6
Product Reviewed: UNX20
Bottom Line: Mr. Coffee brand has gone from good to bad, and no longer makes acceptable products.
Michael Pinnella (quality: 5.0) 06.30.2007 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: ISX43
Bottom Line: Lots of features, makes a solid brew, water temp just not up to par. That was enough to replace it.
Susan Evans (quality: 9.0) 04.27.2006 Rating: 5.8
Product Reviewed: ISX20
Bottom Line: My grandmother, who likes to see through her coffee to the bottom of the cup, would love this machine.
Tom Tipton (quality: 6.0) 02.06.2005 Rating: 5.0
Product Reviewed: Mr. Coffee IS Series
Bottom Line: My goal is to have hot coffee ready for me in the morning without much effort or mess, this machine couldn't deliver any of that.
Andrea Long 04.14.2007 Rating: 4.4
Product Reviewed: 12 Cup Programmable
Bottom Line: Don't waste your money on this. Spend $30-40 more and get a quality machine.
Tom M 12.22.2006 Rating: 4.0
Product Reviewed: ISX23
Bottom Line: You get what you pay for -- not much in this case.
Dennis Vogel (quality: 5.8) 10.23.2005 Rating: 3.6
Product Reviewed: ISS13
Bottom Line: A horrid design that leaves coffee all over our counter.
Brooke Turner (quality: 2.0) 09.15.2006 Rating: 3.4
Product Reviewed: Coffee Maker
Bottom Line: Mr. Coffee is AWFUL.  PERIOD.
G Howell 11.28.2011 Rating: 3.2
Product Reviewed: STAINLESS DRIP COFFEEMAKE
Bottom Line: NOT A GOOD TASTING COFFEE.
Thomas Mullin 03.29.2008 Rating: 2.0
Product Reviewed: VB12
Bottom Line: My advice: avoid all "products" produced by these corporate hacks and buy a quality, European machine.
Sue Popkes (quality: 3.8) 09.18.2005 Rating: 1.8
Product Reviewed: URX33
Bottom Line: My Coffee Maker's support is awful and the machines are problematic
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 18 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Don't suffer bad espresso
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, VBM, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.244727134705)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+