Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Krups Moka Brew Pressure Brewer
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.5, Based on 25 Reviews
Avg Price $115.00
Manufacturer Krups
Machine Type Pressure brew, 8 cups, rich coffee
Colors Black
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Manual Switch
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot Yes

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Krups Moka Brew
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

An intriguing machine that has been used, in various forms, in Germany for three decades is introduced to North America - the Krups Moka Brew pressure brewing coffee maker.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Brad DaPont (quality: 2.5) 11.15.2005 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: Best to pass on the Krups Moka Brew and buy a Bunn if you want good customer service.
Alan Hubble (quality: 3.3) 11.26.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A unique flavor producing system that is as close to European style coffee as you can get without an expresso machine.
Chris Keaton (quality: 3.3) 08.01.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: The Krups Moka Brew coffee maker does what it says it will do, but I wish I had bought a Technivorm.
Jonathan Schwabe (quality: 3.3) 11.16.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Its fussy, but makes a great cup of coffee
Jon Hill (quality: 4.0) 04.16.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Makes fine joe but more of a process than most people might want from a "drip machine."
Cheryl W. (quality: 4.8) 03.02.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I wish I could get a new one!
John B (quality: 5.0) 10.29.2009 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Simple reliable coffee maker that makes a strong brew.
Gordon Spencer (quality: 5.0) 01.20.2008 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I like it so much I might buy a spare as production will soon cease in Europe.
C M (quality: 5.0) 07.19.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great cup of coffee and not as difficult as expected.
Mr. Munson (quality: 5.2) 12.19.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I can't believe a coffee maker this good will soon be unavailable.
Will . (quality: 5.4) 04.28.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A bit fussy to use, but worth the extra work.
Mark C (quality: 5.8) 05.21.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Better than drip, but not as easy to make.
Benson Tongue (quality: 6.0) 01.03.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Stylish machine that produces exceptional coffee.
Nancy Padberg (quality: 6.0) 06.17.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Fantastic coffee from a quality machine at an excellent price!
Larry Williams (quality: 6.2) 03.04.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Amazing full tasting coffee;  I love this machine.
Meta Phoric (quality: 6.4) 09.27.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Steam Rules!
Steve Johnson (quality: 6.5) 11.07.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If they ever make a simpler machine that brews coffe perfectly, and it's free - - - I'll never know, becuse I'll be too busy using my Krups Moka :)
John Stagaman (quality: 6.7) 05.26.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Robust, full bodied brew from this little science project of an appliance.
Toby Burr (quality: 7.0) 01.11.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Outstanding coffee is possible from this coffee maker, but make sure you use excellent beans or you may be disappointed
John Hoffman (quality: 7.0) 09.24.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: May the Moka Brew live forever!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.202545881271)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+