Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Krups Moka Brew Pressure Brewer
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.5, Based on 25 Reviews
Avg Price $115.00
Manufacturer Krups
Machine Type Pressure brew, 8 cups, rich coffee
Colors Black
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Manual Switch
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot Yes

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Krups Moka Brew
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

An intriguing machine that has been used, in various forms, in Germany for three decades is introduced to North America - the Krups Moka Brew pressure brewing coffee maker.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 25 | Show 20
Alan Hubble (quality: 3.3) 11.26.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: A unique flavor producing system that is as close to European style coffee as you can get without an expresso machine.
Benson Tongue (quality: 6.0) 01.03.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Stylish machine that produces exceptional coffee.
Brad DaPont (quality: 2.5) 11.15.2005 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: Best to pass on the Krups Moka Brew and buy a Bunn if you want good customer service.
C M (quality: 5.0) 07.19.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great cup of coffee and not as difficult as expected.
C W (quality: 8.3) 04.10.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: The Krups Moka Brew is a mildly finicky machine that yields outstanding coffee.
Cheryl W. (quality: 4.8) 03.02.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I wish I could get a new one!
Chris Keaton (quality: 3.3) 08.01.2010 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: The Krups Moka Brew coffee maker does what it says it will do, but I wish I had bought a Technivorm.
Gordon Spencer (quality: 5.0) 01.20.2008 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I like it so much I might buy a spare as production will soon cease in Europe.
Jay Snell (quality: 7.7) 02.14.2008 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: You will always get a great cup of coffee fom this classy and stylish machine.  It's a bit quirky to operate, but the reward is a rich, satisfying brew.
Jerry Kalpin (quality: 9.1) 07.17.2010 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: A well executed, attractive, complex brewer that consistently makes excellent coffee.
John B (quality: 5.0) 10.29.2009 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Simple reliable coffee maker that makes a strong brew.
John Hoffman (quality: 7.0) 09.24.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: May the Moka Brew live forever!
John Stagaman (quality: 6.7) 05.26.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Robust, full bodied brew from this little science project of an appliance.
Jon Hill (quality: 4.0) 04.16.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Makes fine joe but more of a process than most people might want from a "drip machine."
Jonathan Schwabe (quality: 3.3) 11.16.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Its fussy, but makes a great cup of coffee
Kevin Lawrence (quality: 7.3) 05.21.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great show.  Fab flavor.  Odd experience with quality control and Krups Service.
Larry Williams (quality: 6.2) 03.04.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Amazing full tasting coffee;  I love this machine.
Lawrence Kelley (quality: 7.8) 10.06.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: This machine makes the best coffee my sons have ever had (me too).
Mark C (quality: 5.8) 05.21.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Better than drip, but not as easy to make.
Meta Phoric (quality: 6.4) 09.27.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Steam Rules!
Mr. Munson (quality: 5.2) 12.19.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I can't believe a coffee maker this good will soon be unavailable.
Nancy Padberg (quality: 6.0) 06.17.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Fantastic coffee from a quality machine at an excellent price!
Steve Johnson (quality: 6.5) 11.07.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If they ever make a simpler machine that brews coffe perfectly, and it's free - - - I'll never know, becuse I'll be too busy using my Krups Moka :)
Toby Burr (quality: 7.0) 01.11.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Outstanding coffee is possible from this coffee maker, but make sure you use excellent beans or you may be disappointed
Will . (quality: 5.4) 04.28.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A bit fussy to use, but worth the extra work.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 25 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Saeco Espresso Machines
Large selection in-stock, includes Free Gifts and Free Shipping!
www.espressozone.com
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.191440105438)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+