Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Cuisinart 600 Series Grind & Brew
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 5.3, Based on 64 Reviews
Avg Price $60.00
Manufacturer Cuisinart
Machine Type Grinder, Filter, Variable Setting Programmable Auto Drip Machine
Colors Black, White
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Grinder Timer Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Cuisinart 600 Series Grind & Brew
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

Older generation Grind and Brew from Cuisinart It features a digital timer and a blade grinder.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
David (quality: 6.0) 08.25.2001 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Has all the bells and whistles but makes very weak coffee
Nancye Combs (quality: 6.0) 02.24.2008 Rating: 2.6
Product Reviewed: Grind and Brew
Bottom Line: Bad investment; lousy product; save your money for a good coffee maker
Gerri Klotz (quality: 6.0) 04.03.2004 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: Loud,hard to clean,leaks coffee sludge out of filter (not sealed) down inside of coffee pot base, button to open filter broke after 3 months.
Michael Barnett (quality: 6.0) 02.08.2002 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: Cuisinart put their name on a very poor quality coffee maker.
Kane McNeill (quality: 6.0) 12.10.2007 Rating: 0.0
Product Reviewed: 600 Series
Bottom Line: Front door opens during brewing..spewing coffee and the grounds all over your counter.   YIPPEE!
Jason West (quality: 6.0) 10.23.2005 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: Above average, daily cleaning required, many parts, novice use only.
Beau Raines (quality: 5.7) 04.05.2003 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Pretty good pot of coffee on a timer!  Makes a commuter's morning easier.
GREG BLANDINO (quality: 5.5) 09.17.2009 Rating: 2.4
Product Reviewed: GRIND AND BREW
Bottom Line: THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST PIECE OF JUNK I HAVE POURCHASED IN MY LIFE! I USED IT 2X AND IT STARTED TO GAIN SOME CONDENSATION ON THE NICE SEE THROUGH GLASS ON THE TOP. NEXT THING I KNOW POP GOES THE FRONT DOOR OF THE FILTER BASKET. GRINDS ALL OVER THE PLACE.
Robyn K (quality: 5.5) 07.31.2006 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Good non-commercial machine for those who do not mind a couple mins of clean-up!!
Dennis Cheng (quality: 5.5) 10.05.2006 Rating: 2.2
Bottom Line: Looks cool and the idea is good, too bad execution is poor as the coffee is weak and cold. This is my second cuisinart appliance that has disappointed. I will no longer purchase their products.
Angela Murtagh (quality: 5.0) 06.02.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: Save your time and money....poor quality coffee and a pain to operate...returning it today!
Vernon Bishop (quality: 5.0) 02.21.2009 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: DGB600BC
Bottom Line: Good stepup, will buy a Capresso next time
Joyce Lee (quality: 5.0) 06.16.2000 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: We use this pot for the convience and freshness of brew.  the many parts and lack of grind adjustment are the shortcomiings
David Emery (quality: 4.5) 03.29.2006 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Overpriced, inconsistent performance, substantial engineering flaws.
Chris (quality: 4.0) 01.23.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Overall - a good cup of coffee
Anne (quality: 4.0) 03.08.2000 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: coffee is too weak
Kcooper (quality: 4.0) 05.14.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Compared with Krups, which brews too cold (177F) and Kitchen Aid which brews too hot  (194F)...Cuisinart Grind & Brew does the fresh griniding and pro
Maryjo Barnes (quality: 4.0) 04.01.2007 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: The second machine was only warrantied for a short period and since it leakes all over the counter EVERY time we use the machine, just as the first one did, we will no longer buy this Cuisinart product.
B Jay (quality: 4.0) 02.21.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Without a doubt the best cup of coffee i've ever made.
Catherine Gallagher (quality: 4.0) 01.05.2007 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Don't waste your money; don't waste your time--and you will spend much time cleaning this pot!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Craft Roasted Coffee
Some days you make the coffee. Other days the coffee makes you.
bit.ly/craftroasting-ks
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.247619152069)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+