Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Chemex Drip Device
Where to Buy
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 33 Reviews
Avg Price Varies
Manufacturer Chemex
Machine Type Manual Pour Over Drip Device
Colors Glass
Class Manual Pourover Device
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Chemex Drip Device
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product
Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 33 | Prev 20 | See All
Neal Jacobs (quality: 6.0) 10.27.2004 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: CM-3
Bottom Line: Hands-down Best Drip Coffee!
Paul (quality: 2.3) 01.20.2000 Rating: 7.2
Product Reviewed: Chemex
Bottom Line: It is worth every penny and than some, with no grounds that my press gives me !
Peter Kalanzis (quality: 3.0) 01.20.2008 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: 10 cup brewer
Bottom Line: This thing is the cleanest!  It makes great round-flavored coffee but cools fast, Pre-rinse your filters, it's worth it!
Rick Strong (quality: 5.3) 05.06.2007 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: 13-Cup Handblown
Bottom Line: The Chemex is hands down the best coffee maker I have ever worked with. No moving parts, no electricity, no plastic, just glass, filter paper, coffee and water, and the best coffee I've ever made.
Robert Noles (quality: 6.7) 06.11.2007 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: CM8A
Bottom Line: It's great decor and even better coffee
Ron Bacon (quality: 6.7) 12.13.2003 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: 8 Cup
Bottom Line: A Chemex is more than just a coffee maker -- it is a coffee brewing experience!
RON FISHER (quality: 5.7) 10.21.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Coffee maker
Bottom Line: No mess no fuss simple the best!!
Sal Torres (quality: 6.0) 09.10.2011 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: CM-10
Bottom Line: You'll never use anything else!
Scott Jensen (quality: 6.3) 07.07.2002 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: CM-8A
Bottom Line: If you don't already own one- what are you waiting for!
Seth Keel (quality: 6.0) 10.04.2006 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: 6-cup
Bottom Line: Get one, you won't regret it.
Shane Olson (quality: 6.5) 01.31.2002 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: 8 cup standard
Bottom Line: It makes coffee in style.
Tom Toretch (quality: 3.3) 09.10.2004 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: drip device
Bottom Line: I don't think I would like it much if I had used it properly.
Tony Reynolds (quality: 6.0) 09.23.2001 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Chemex, 1 quart
Bottom Line: If you like truly hand-crafted coffee, this is a good way to go. Its simple and effective. If you can boild water, you can make decent coffee.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 33 | Prev 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.199731111526)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+