Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Capresso MT 500
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.9, Based on 46 Reviews
Avg Price $159.00
Manufacturer Unknown
Machine Type 10 cup, stainless steel reservoir, thermal carafe, auto drip, filter,
Colors Black, Silver
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Timer, Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Capresso MT 500
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

The MT500 is a thermal carafe equipped automatic coffee maker with digital controls, a stainless steel boiler system, and brews at the proper temperatures.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Jenny Barket (quality: 4.5) 09.10.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: It's like a bad love affair; I want so much to love it, but I want more to smash it with a hammer.
Jim Kingsland (quality: 7.3) 03.04.2006 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: After start with excellent results, the coffee maker failed to perform to expectations before 6 months had passed.
John Carpenter (quality: 7.5) 03.27.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An Almost Perfect Drip Coffee Maker
John Rodgers (quality: 3.8) 11.30.2003 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Nice looking, quality build, but just doesn't get hot enough.  Returned 2.
Joseph Ellis 09.30.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I'd definitely buy it again.  It's an eye-catcher that is well-built and makes the best coffee I've had.
Keith Cole (quality: 8.0) 06.01.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A great cup of Coffee.  Try a different vendor.
Kenny Catbox 02.23.2011 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Pricey, good-looking machine that produces uniform, lackluster, but HOT, coffee!
Leon Van Dommelen (quality: 6.0) 12.20.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Definitely the right machine for me.
Liz Reisberg 07.15.2006 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: I wouldn't recommend the Capresso MT500 to anyone unless they tried a cup brewed from it before purchase to make sure that they like what this machine produces.
Marc Miller (quality: 2.8) 04.05.2003 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: After having looked forward to it, I was disappointed.
Mark Robbins (quality: 5.0) 06.07.2008 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: I'm amongst the 50% of coffeegeeks who hate this machine - sigh.
Mike V 02.02.2007 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Makes good coffee.  Fairly simple to operate.
Owen Evans (quality: 7.0) 10.03.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: This is a drip coffeemaker and is the best one I have ever owned!  I love the coffee it brews for my Daily Grind!
Patrick Brown (quality: 0.5) 12.10.2005 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Really a poor design and very dissapointing response from Capresso when I requested help resolving the issue. The replacement they sent works well - but this should not be necessary.
Peter Bishop (quality: 7.3) 04.08.2003 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Not cheap, but it does what it says.  Easily programmed for good hot coffee, kept up to temperature for an extended period.
Randolph Chappell (quality: 7.0) 04.23.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I heartily recommend the purchase of this machine -- It's expensive -- but easily worth it..
Rick Strong (quality: 8.0) 09.24.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very good elecric coffee machine, good hot coffee that stays hot in the carafe. Recommend the paper filters to avoid overflow. Great support from Capresso. Recommended.
Robert Phillips (quality: 8.0) 05.20.2009 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Capresso should only be considered by masochists, if a user, sadists if gifting
Sam Graves (quality: 9.3) 01.18.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The quality of the performance as well as the aesthetics makes this pot a solid match between cost and value.
Sam Iam 11.01.2006 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: If you like HOT coffee, please listen to me and don't waste your time with this otherwise beautiful machine.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Great Espresso at Home
Curated selection of the best machines from La Spaziale, Izzo, Quick Mill, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.233376026154)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+