Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Capresso MT 500
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.9, Based on 46 Reviews
Avg Price $159.00
Manufacturer Unknown
Machine Type 10 cup, stainless steel reservoir, thermal carafe, auto drip, filter,
Colors Black, Silver
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Timer, Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Capresso MT 500
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

The MT500 is a thermal carafe equipped automatic coffee maker with digital controls, a stainless steel boiler system, and brews at the proper temperatures.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Liz Reisberg 07.15.2006 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: I wouldn't recommend the Capresso MT500 to anyone unless they tried a cup brewed from it before purchase to make sure that they like what this machine produces.
Keith Cole (quality: 8.0) 06.01.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A great cup of Coffee.  Try a different vendor.
Jim Kingsland (quality: 7.3) 03.04.2006 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: After start with excellent results, the coffee maker failed to perform to expectations before 6 months had passed.
Barry Gordon (quality: 4.7) 02.27.2006 Rating: 3.4
Bottom Line: Capreso will not make a decent effort a to fix the machine.  They want $60 for a new carafe and $35 to repair the mildew area.
Helen Standstone 02.04.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Packing it up and returning it today.
Don Smith (quality: 9.3) 01.20.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: If you're tired of run-of-the--mill, "cheap 'n cheesy" coffeepots, you might want to give this one a try. I've thrown out a lot of 'garbage-pots' in my day. This one stays!
Erik Midtskogen (quality: 8.0) 12.14.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: If you are a die-hard Melitta/Chemex funnel user, this machine might be the one to finally break your habit.
Patrick Brown (quality: 0.5) 12.10.2005 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Really a poor design and very dissapointing response from Capresso when I requested help resolving the issue. The replacement they sent works well - but this should not be necessary.
Trisha Neimi (quality: 9.1) 12.09.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: It works perfectly, though Capresso assumes those who will use it have IQ's higher than a night lite; and its designer looks are actually functional!
Doug Smith (quality: 7.5) 12.04.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, good looking, and makes a good pot of coffee.
Tom Bundrick 11.21.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, great coffee, premium price, highly recommended!
Jenny Barket (quality: 4.5) 09.10.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: It's like a bad love affair; I want so much to love it, but I want more to smash it with a hammer.
Eileen McNamara (quality: 7.6) 04.27.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Dynamite coffee and a kitchen update all in one!
Chris Womack (quality: 6.5) 02.16.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Makes the best drip coffee I have ever had from an automatic
Owen Evans (quality: 7.0) 10.03.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: This is a drip coffeemaker and is the best one I have ever owned!  I love the coffee it brews for my Daily Grind!
Brad Ford (quality: 7.0) 05.29.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great machine - wonderful coffee, beautiful to look at on the counter, thermal carafe, high brewing temps - what more could you want?
Randolph Chappell (quality: 7.0) 04.23.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I heartily recommend the purchase of this machine -- It's expensive -- but easily worth it..
Tim Brunson (quality: 8.2) 02.24.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This pot brews as crisp and clean as it looks, and does it quit fast.
Leon Van Dommelen (quality: 6.0) 12.20.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Definitely the right machine for me.
John Rodgers (quality: 3.8) 11.30.2003 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Nice looking, quality build, but just doesn't get hot enough.  Returned 2.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.242267131805)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+