Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Capresso MT 500
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.9, Based on 46 Reviews
Avg Price $159.00
Manufacturer Unknown
Machine Type 10 cup, stainless steel reservoir, thermal carafe, auto drip, filter,
Colors Black, Silver
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Timer, Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Capresso MT 500
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

The MT500 is a thermal carafe equipped automatic coffee maker with digital controls, a stainless steel boiler system, and brews at the proper temperatures.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 46 | Show 20
Keith Cole (quality: 8.0) 06.01.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A great cup of Coffee.  Try a different vendor.
Eileen McNamara (quality: 7.6) 04.27.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Dynamite coffee and a kitchen update all in one!
Bill Womack (quality: 9.3) 05.14.2008 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Hot water, convenience... all the bennies of drip with Italian style, high-quality materials and a thermal carafe.
Randolph Chappell (quality: 7.0) 04.23.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I heartily recommend the purchase of this machine -- It's expensive -- but easily worth it..
Trisha Neimi (quality: 9.1) 12.09.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: It works perfectly, though Capresso assumes those who will use it have IQ's higher than a night lite; and its designer looks are actually functional!
Joseph Ellis 09.30.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I'd definitely buy it again.  It's an eye-catcher that is well-built and makes the best coffee I've had.
Benjamin Fournier (quality: 8.2) 12.21.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Excellent machine, makes great coffee.  You will be happy with the MT500, but make sure that you read the manual to avoid a few common operator errors.
Doug Smith (quality: 7.5) 12.04.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, good looking, and makes a good pot of coffee.
Tom Bundrick 11.21.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, great coffee, premium price, highly recommended!
John Carpenter (quality: 7.5) 03.27.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An Almost Perfect Drip Coffee Maker
Brad Ford (quality: 7.0) 05.29.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great machine - wonderful coffee, beautiful to look at on the counter, thermal carafe, high brewing temps - what more could you want?
Sam Graves (quality: 9.3) 01.18.2011 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The quality of the performance as well as the aesthetics makes this pot a solid match between cost and value.
Tim Brunson (quality: 8.2) 02.24.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This pot brews as crisp and clean as it looks, and does it quit fast.
Gary Dunaway (quality: 7.5) 02.26.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Near vac pot quality coffee with drip maker convenience.  It's a winner!
Jed Cavadas (quality: 6.7) 01.06.2009 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great cofffe, hot looks and hot coffee...what more could you want?
Darren Smith (quality: 3.0) 06.04.2008 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Fast. Great tasting coffee
Leon Van Dommelen (quality: 6.0) 12.20.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Definitely the right machine for me.
Beverly Alexander 08.20.2011 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great coffee-not so great carafe.
Dan Reed (quality: 7.0) 04.13.2008 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Buy this machine...you'll be glad you did
Don Smith (quality: 9.3) 01.20.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: If you're tired of run-of-the--mill, "cheap 'n cheesy" coffeepots, you might want to give this one a try. I've thrown out a lot of 'garbage-pots' in my day. This one stays!
Rick Strong (quality: 8.0) 09.24.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very good elecric coffee machine, good hot coffee that stays hot in the carafe. Recommend the paper filters to avoid overflow. Great support from Capresso. Recommended.
Erik Midtskogen (quality: 8.0) 12.14.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: If you are a die-hard Melitta/Chemex funnel user, this machine might be the one to finally break your habit.
Doug Banker 12.31.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Brews good coffee and holds at a good temperature.  I haven't had the problems mentioned by others.
Peter Bishop (quality: 7.3) 04.08.2003 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Not cheap, but it does what it says.  Easily programmed for good hot coffee, kept up to temperature for an extended period.
Owen Evans (quality: 7.0) 10.03.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: This is a drip coffeemaker and is the best one I have ever owned!  I love the coffee it brews for my Daily Grind!
Chris Womack (quality: 6.5) 02.16.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Makes the best drip coffee I have ever had from an automatic
Kenny Catbox 02.23.2011 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Pricey, good-looking machine that produces uniform, lackluster, but HOT, coffee!
Glenn Camp (quality: 6.6) 02.24.2002 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Until Capresso improves the heating process I will not buy this model again.
Adam Aston 03.23.2007 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: I recommend this unit. It makes consistengly hot, good coffe. One negative: cone can overflow.
George Aaron (quality: 5.2) 03.01.2003 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: Lots of show, but if you want hot, not much go.
Mike V 02.02.2007 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Makes good coffee.  Fairly simple to operate.
Helen Standstone 02.04.2006 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Packing it up and returning it today.
John Rodgers (quality: 3.8) 11.30.2003 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Nice looking, quality build, but just doesn't get hot enough.  Returned 2.
Jim Kingsland (quality: 7.3) 03.04.2006 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: After start with excellent results, the coffee maker failed to perform to expectations before 6 months had passed.
Mark Robbins (quality: 5.0) 06.07.2008 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: I'm amongst the 50% of coffeegeeks who hate this machine - sigh.
Scott Boje (quality: 6.0) 02.16.2003 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Great potential, but after two lemons, not recommended.
Robert Phillips (quality: 8.0) 05.20.2009 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Capresso should only be considered by masochists, if a user, sadists if gifting
Patrick Brown (quality: 0.5) 12.10.2005 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Really a poor design and very dissapointing response from Capresso when I requested help resolving the issue. The replacement they sent works well - but this should not be necessary.
Liz Reisberg 07.15.2006 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: I wouldn't recommend the Capresso MT500 to anyone unless they tried a cup brewed from it before purchase to make sure that they like what this machine produces.
Jared Ober (quality: 4.0) 12.27.2008 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Bad product w/ bad customer service - already sent back once - will have to send it back again as they didn't fix the problems at all - poor quality
Barry Gordon (quality: 4.7) 02.27.2006 Rating: 3.4
Bottom Line: Capreso will not make a decent effort a to fix the machine.  They want $60 for a new carafe and $35 to repair the mildew area.
Sam Iam 11.01.2006 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: If you like HOT coffee, please listen to me and don't waste your time with this otherwise beautiful machine.
Marc Miller (quality: 2.8) 04.05.2003 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: After having looked forward to it, I was disappointed.
XXX Xxx 01.26.2007 Rating: 2.4
Bottom Line: Total dissatisfaction.  "Stay hot" claim by manufacturer is BS.
Stephen McCormick (quality: 1.5) 01.14.2008 Rating: 2.0
Bottom Line: DO NOT BUY
Jenny Barket (quality: 4.5) 09.10.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: It's like a bad love affair; I want so much to love it, but I want more to smash it with a hammer.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 46 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Barista Tools
Large selection of tampers, pitchers, milk frothers and much more!
www.espressozone.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.205586910248)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+