Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Capresso MT 500
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.9, Based on 46 Reviews
Avg Price $159.00
Manufacturer Unknown
Machine Type 10 cup, stainless steel reservoir, thermal carafe, auto drip, filter,
Colors Black, Silver
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Timer, Thermal
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Capresso MT 500
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

The MT500 is a thermal carafe equipped automatic coffee maker with digital controls, a stainless steel boiler system, and brews at the proper temperatures.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Glenn Camp (quality: 6.6) 02.24.2002 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Until Capresso improves the heating process I will not buy this model again.
Scott Boje (quality: 6.0) 02.16.2003 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Great potential, but after two lemons, not recommended.
Gary Dunaway (quality: 7.5) 02.26.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Near vac pot quality coffee with drip maker convenience.  It's a winner!
George Aaron (quality: 5.2) 03.01.2003 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: Lots of show, but if you want hot, not much go.
Marc Miller (quality: 2.8) 04.05.2003 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: After having looked forward to it, I was disappointed.
Peter Bishop (quality: 7.3) 04.08.2003 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Not cheap, but it does what it says.  Easily programmed for good hot coffee, kept up to temperature for an extended period.
John Rodgers (quality: 3.8) 11.30.2003 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Nice looking, quality build, but just doesn't get hot enough.  Returned 2.
Leon Van Dommelen (quality: 6.0) 12.20.2003 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Definitely the right machine for me.
Tim Brunson (quality: 8.2) 02.24.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This pot brews as crisp and clean as it looks, and does it quit fast.
Randolph Chappell (quality: 7.0) 04.23.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I heartily recommend the purchase of this machine -- It's expensive -- but easily worth it..
Brad Ford (quality: 7.0) 05.29.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great machine - wonderful coffee, beautiful to look at on the counter, thermal carafe, high brewing temps - what more could you want?
Owen Evans (quality: 7.0) 10.03.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: This is a drip coffeemaker and is the best one I have ever owned!  I love the coffee it brews for my Daily Grind!
Chris Womack (quality: 6.5) 02.16.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Makes the best drip coffee I have ever had from an automatic
Eileen McNamara (quality: 7.6) 04.27.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Dynamite coffee and a kitchen update all in one!
Jenny Barket (quality: 4.5) 09.10.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: It's like a bad love affair; I want so much to love it, but I want more to smash it with a hammer.
Tom Bundrick 11.21.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, great coffee, premium price, highly recommended!
Doug Smith (quality: 7.5) 12.04.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, good looking, and makes a good pot of coffee.
Trisha Neimi (quality: 9.1) 12.09.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: It works perfectly, though Capresso assumes those who will use it have IQ's higher than a night lite; and its designer looks are actually functional!
Patrick Brown (quality: 0.5) 12.10.2005 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: Really a poor design and very dissapointing response from Capresso when I requested help resolving the issue. The replacement they sent works well - but this should not be necessary.
Erik Midtskogen (quality: 8.0) 12.14.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: If you are a die-hard Melitta/Chemex funnel user, this machine might be the one to finally break your habit.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.257123947144)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+