Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
filter drip coffee maker reviews
Capresso CoffeeTEC
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.5, Based on 18 Reviews
Avg Price $200.00
Manufacturer Capresso
Machine Type Milk Frother, Filter, Variable Setting Auto Drip Machine, steel carafe
Colors Black, Silver
Class Auto Drip Coffee, Frother
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Coffee Makers: Capresso CoffeeTEC
Previous Product Coffee Makers Next Product

The CoffeeTEC is a fully electronic, thermal carafe equipped coffee brewer with a pump driven steamer built in.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 18 | See All
David Nobel (quality: 8.6) 03.13.2006 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Had I the decision to make again, I would buy Capresso's MT500 or a Technivorm autodrip, not this maddeningly flawed machine: caveat emptor.
Jim R. (quality: 7.6) 02.27.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Finally - a drip brewer that brews at the proper temperature and keeps the coffee hot in a vacuum carafe instead of baking it a in a glass pot.
Keith B (quality: 7.6) 12.22.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Brews an excellent pot of very hot coffee & my wife loves the auto frothing feature.
Joel White (quality: 7.2) 10.28.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Makes HOT coffee, looks attractive, and the steam function is better than expected.
Bob Abbott (quality: 7.0) 02.09.2004 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: So fast, so hot, so good.
Alan Hale (quality: 6.8) 01.05.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: An excellent product in this category.
Steve A (quality: 6.7) 12.27.2003 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Best of the auto-drips in my experience.
Jeff Morris (quality: 6.6) 01.15.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: We're quite pleased - great coffee, fast, all the features we want.
John (The Harbor Pirate) Dupee (quality: 6.3) 01.12.2001 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Good pot, great accessories though a little pricey
Dave Crocker (quality: 6.0) 01.23.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Convinced my brother to get one too, and he NEVER takes my advice.  This time he thanked me. Two more friends are almost convinced.
Bradley Stiff (quality: 5.4) 01.05.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A quality unit that will consistantly produce a great taste at a great speed for years to come.
Damon Fensterman (quality: 5.0) 09.06.2006 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: If you want a removable tank, this is your machine.
Eric Mackenbach (quality: 2.7) 04.29.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Dream machine as far as we are concerned.
Michael Gast (quality: 2.3) 04.08.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A brilliant concept for coffee lovers who like to keep it relatively simple.
James Kulczycki (quality: 2.0) 03.05.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Probably not worth paying extra if you must pay US exchange on top of price, but Im pleased with it.
Rebecca Sweetser 11.21.2005 Rating: 6.6
Bottom Line: Good for coffee, but don't buy for the milk frother.  Overpriced!
Lynn Landry 12.26.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: If you want a lot of coffee machine for the money, I highly recommend the CoffeeTec.
Ed Jung 03.09.2010 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Great upgrade from a basic coffee maker. If you don't need the frother then get something else.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 18 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.287153959274)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+