Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Italia Digital
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 21 Reviews
Avg Price $995.00
Manufacturer Saeco
Machine Type Super automatic, digital controls, conical burr grinder, rapid steam
Colors Steel and Black
Class Super Automatic, Digital / Office
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Italia Digital
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

A new digital version of the popular Italia model from Starbucks, this machine offers the consumer more control over the shot production.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 21 | Show 20
Carlos Alvarez (quality: 5.6) 03.10.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Nearly-instant coffee that's consistent, exactly to your liking, and without any work or fuss.
Ernie Scheidl (quality: 7.9) 03.28.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Great looks.  Great value.  If you love coffee and coffee flavored drinks but don't have the time to fuss and clean up, this is a great machine to own.
Robert Leslie (quality: 4.2) 05.21.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Superior build quality --- Excellent Espresso beverages --- Very easy to use --- the Lexus of Espresso SuperAutomatica VISIT http://home.earthlink.net/~starbucksitalia/  for more information
Kevin Clifford (quality: 7.0) 04.04.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Great machine would highly recommend for any not willing to put in the effort to chase the holy grail.
Dan Cascioppo (quality: 8.1) 05.08.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Perfect Espresso everytime, fast no mess, easy to use, beautiful and well made machine; now that's Italian!
Dwight Robertson (quality: 6.4) 04.15.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Style AND substance--the Digital Italia delivers everything you could ask for in a high end SuperAuto for a fair price.
John Thawley (quality: 5.5) 05.19.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you want a solid build and good looking machine that produces excellent drinks everytime... and don't want to break the bank... buy this machine.
Dan Olstad (quality: 6.6) 03.19.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Don't let the Starbucks name fool you... This is Saeco's newest offering marketed worldwide as the Saeco Incanto Digital
Andrew Brady (quality: 7.2) 02.08.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Our experience with this machine has been great.  The cost is steep but we would pay it again in a heartbeat, especially after my first buying experience in Troy!
Jon Pitchford (quality: 5.3) 07.28.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: If I had it to do over, I'd buy it again in a New York minute.
Ron King (quality: 3.5) 03.07.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: a great purchase, will pay for itself in no time flat.
Bob Larson 05.12.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: If you can catch this on sale, go for it!
Ron Davis (quality: 4.0) 03.14.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: This is a nice looking, programmable machine that produces a very nice espresso. At the $650 price point that I bought it at it's a good value. At $995 it's getting a litte pricey
Tom H 06.28.2009 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great features, looks great and functions very well. Since I love to tinker with things, I also like that parts are available easily online.
J J 11.16.2009 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Easy to use once setup properly, requires a bit of regular maintenance and cleaning.  Can't complain, great machine for my office.
Gary Howarth (quality: 7.0) 12.03.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: I will NEVER buy high end Gaggia kit again, dreadful...DREADFULL post sales service.
Eduardo Santiago (quality: 4.6) 12.15.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: Lovely machine, but not suitable for Puertoricans.
Tim H (quality: 3.5) 10.28.2005 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Retailer (Starbucks) does not stand behind the product
Richard Henry (quality: 4.0) 12.06.2005 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: NEVER AGAIN, Starbucks great opening act but you fumbled in act II.
Scott P. (quality: 6.0) 08.25.2006 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Don't buy anything made by Saeco as there are many other far superior espresso machines on the market made and sold by companies who actually care about their products and customers.
Vyto B. (quality: 5.5) 05.10.2005 Rating: 1.6
Bottom Line: Engineering fiasco--do not buy
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 21 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.221086978912)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+