Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 163 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 81 - 100 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
James Carrigan (quality: 6.7) 04.17.2005 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: The Starbucks Barista is a good value, easy to use espresso machine that is durable, provides consistent quality and is relatively easy to clean and maintain.  Great for new coffee/espresso loving families.
Tim W (quality: 6.0) 03.01.2005 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Great starter machine or for small kitchens
Doug Welty (quality: 7.3) 01.06.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: The best machine I've seen for anything near its price.
Joseph Dickson (quality: 5.0) 01.06.2005 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A great machine, simple, easy great results for the price range.
Geoff Corey (quality: 4.5) 12.16.2004 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: All in all it is a good machine at a good price.
Fred Kennedy (quality: 5.7) 11.16.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This machine makes my latte one of the best times of my day.....
Reed Nelson (quality: 3.1) 11.08.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: The BEST first pump driven unit. Low $$$ + high quality + good coffee= happy customer with stained teeth!!!
Theresa Zittritsch (quality: 7.2) 07.27.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Well functioning machine with good build quality.   I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to another.
Laurie Prestia (quality: 7.0) 07.26.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Though my friends are coffee drinkers, I'll NEVER give up my Barista and afternoon lattes.
Patrick Anwandter (quality: 7.6) 07.22.2004 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Great for the price - call it the first step in the stairway to E61
Michael Mermigan (quality: 6.0) 07.22.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Well built and easy to use out of the box.
Yegor Timofeyenko (quality: 6.0) 06.22.2004 Rating: 4.2
Bottom Line: If Silvia's expresso quality is worth 500 dollars, then I would say that Barsta's expresso quality is worth 150 (Yeah! There is that much difference!!!) . People, Please, DON'T BUY the BARISTA
Michael Sherman (quality: 4.0) 05.19.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Solid workhorse for ten years.  Still going strong.  Best purchase ever.
Gary Meyers (quality: 4.7) 04.30.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: All the basics with good quality and reliability- serves 2-3 people best
Sharky Meyer (quality: 6.0) 03.12.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great entry level product, with great customer service.  If you upgrade from a steam (non-pump) machine, you will be shocked by the improvement.
John Southern (quality: 4.8) 03.01.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best machine for price/support/warranty though I'd sell it after 2 year waranty is up.
Larry Morrison (quality: 2.0) 01.15.2004 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not a bad entry level machine.
Max Ekstrom 01.15.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: If you are ready to tinker, it's a solid shooter.
David D (quality: 7.0) 01.02.2004 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: For cost considerations, ease of use and overall attractiveness you canít go wrong with this machine.
Matthew Lynch (quality: 6.8) 10.25.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Buy one and you will not regret it (well as long as you actually use it)
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 81 - 100 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.193847894669)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+