Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 163 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 61 - 80 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Andy Singer (quality: 6.0) 01.13.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This low-maintainence machine works great out-of-the box and has been serving barrista-made shots daily for 10 years and brewing.
Bob (quality: 6.0) 12.29.2000 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A very usable machine which produces excellent espresso and crema yet won‘t leave you too poor to afford Superb coffee which is so important.
Eric Bain (quality: 6.0) 04.13.2014 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: entry level bliss.... and then some... Unless you are going all the way from the get go, this machine will make you smile....
John Brion (quality: 6.0) 05.01.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Certainly not the best money can buy, but you'll be able to make better shots then you get from starbucks' teenage baristas.
Ayesha A (quality: 6.0) 07.25.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great customer service; easy to clean; predictable shots; easy to add water; compact
David Kyle (quality: 6.0) 03.02.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This is an easy machine to love. I should know, I'm a repeat customer!
Glenn Martin (quality: 6.0) 01.17.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This Machine in my opinion is the best for the price range and the lifetime support!!!!
Jason Rizos (quality: 6.0) 04.09.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Starbucks Barista will make a great shot of espresso, great value, great quality, and customer service.
Kim Allen (quality: 6.0) 10.13.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Love it and would highly recommend to the novice espresso maker.
Bob Holland (quality: 6.0) 04.27.2003 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great step up from the steam toys and usually somebody local who can show you how to get started.
Tim W (quality: 6.0) 03.01.2005 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Great starter machine or for small kitchens
Fred Kennedy (quality: 5.7) 11.16.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This machine makes my latte one of the best times of my day.....
Thomas Hoeffel (quality: 5.7) 07.03.2002 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Not bad, not bad at all.
Josh Baer (quality: 5.7) 09.08.2007 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: The Calvin Coolidge of espresso: there's better, and there's worse, but it's pretty darn endearing nonetheless.
Luis Barrera (quality: 5.5) 09.24.2007 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: For the price, it's a great buy
Peter Economy (quality: 5.5) 12.28.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great choice for the serious, but not fanatical, espresso drinker!
Misty Espresso (quality: 5.4) 10.24.2002 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: I guess you can gather from above this is a great buy, fun to use and makes a great shot of espresso.
Otto G. (quality: 5.3) 11.25.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Early Barista(Estro Profi) built in grinder, 5 years old, works like new,  no probelms, other than grinder trap door spring,  makes excellent espresso
Bill Kendall (quality: 5.0) 02.05.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Wait for the annual sale to buy; be faithful to follow the instructions; save the box for the inevitable replacement under warrenty; DO call the 1-800 tech number for help. They're friendly!
Josh (quality: 5.0) 12.19.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I was tired of paying $3 a latte, so now I make my own.  Great machine for the novice or intermediate barista
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 61 - 80 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
SR500 Home Coffee Roaster
Ships with five pounds of beans you get to choose.
coffeeproject.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.195573806763)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+