Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 162 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Douglas Engel 10.18.2008 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Sturdy, well made, and simple to use.
Occoffeefan Occoffeefan (quality: 6.0) 09.27.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Consider the Auber PID for the Starbucks Barista for consistent great tasting shots....
G Laufer (quality: 3.3) 08.17.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Buy it as a first machine or one you just want to use occasionaly.
Sheryl Garnik 05.10.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: A great first machine! Have never regretted the purchase.
Dean Deaver 04.23.2008 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: It's been an okay machine.  Average at best.  It's okay for the price, but I'm looking to upgrade now.
Jan Henneberry (quality: 2.0) 04.20.2008 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: 2 pounds of beans will pay for the machine!
Larry Lemmon (quality: 5.0) 02.18.2008 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I considered this to be an entry machine that I would replace with a more sophisticated - expensive one.  After using it for 6 months, I'll use it til it dies.
J M (quality: 6.0) 01.29.2008 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: learn how to replace the seals for the steam wand yourself and you should be happy
Rick Hiebert (quality: 2.0) 01.28.2008 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: Be prepared for repair bills
Linda Hughes (quality: 5.0) 01.15.2008 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: I love my machine, it makes better latte's than Starbuck's, it paid for itself in 6 months!
Ben Moore (quality: 4.0) 12.31.2007 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: 10+ years of faithful service from my Proteo without a problem. This should say it all.
JENNIFER BETUZZI (quality: 2.7) 12.20.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great expresso and great frothing wand.  Wish the machine was able to make a really hot cup of coffee.
Angie Weaver (quality: 7.0) 12.18.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I will never go back to the store bought drinks!! Sooo happy with this purchase! Thanks for your help in choosing the right machine :)
Liz Runkle (quality: 3.0) 12.13.2007 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: I'm keeping this one until it is beyond repair... it's 12 now and may last much longer.
Larry Holt (quality: 8.0) 12.08.2007 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Good beginner machine... You shouldn't pay over $200 for it... Decent machine to hone your skills with...
Michael Rasborn (quality: 6.8) 10.26.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Affordable now, $249, $399 then; very solid performer, extensive parts available online if needed; makes excellent, crema-filled espresso; good foam with effort and patience; drained pucks well.
Loren B (quality: 7.0) 09.27.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you can find one, go for it!   Make sure you use a  non pressurized portafilter and a good grinder with it (or modify your Starbucks Barista Grinder as I have)
Laura Costa (quality: 7.0) 09.26.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great Machine for an Inexpensive Price . . What a GREAT Combo - and you don't have to SUPERSIZE!!
Glen S (quality: 7.0) 09.25.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This is a good beginner machine only if you want to save money on per-cup prices at the stores.
Luis Barrera (quality: 5.5) 09.24.2007 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: For the price, it's a great buy
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Quick Mill Back in Stock
All Quick Mill Machine ready to ship. Free Ship. Silvano, Anita, Alexia, 2B, Andreja, QM67, Monza!
cupandbrew.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.228007078171)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+