Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 162 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Holden (quality: 7.0) 02.11.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Outstanding!  Ive abused my machine for 3 years now (5000+ draws/2500+ froths) and the more I abuse it, the more it loves me right back!
Carl Lafong (quality: 0.3) 04.09.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: great machine stay away from silva and run to starbucks
Jack 11.25.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Barista is a great espresso machine; dont waste your money on a "designer" machine like the Francis X Francis, which is plastic, has a poor porta
Joel Stevens 12.08.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I would certainly recomend it to anyone who really wanted to make espresso regularly
Lou (quality: 7.2) 12.13.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Superb machine (Rancilio and Solis should take a lesson!!)
William CHARSCHAN 12.18.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine and when on sale, a great value
Josh (quality: 5.0) 12.19.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I was tired of paying $3 a latte, so now I make my own.  Great machine for the novice or intermediate barista
Peter Economy (quality: 5.5) 12.28.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great choice for the serious, but not fanatical, espresso drinker!
Jan Henneberry (quality: 2.0) 04.20.2008 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: 2 pounds of beans will pay for the machine!
Jason Morton (quality: 4.1) 06.24.2003 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Greatest Machine ever! The Barista makes the the best shot ever and is easy!
Powder Hound (quality: 7.2) 04.02.2002 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This is the point of diminishing returns. You can spend more, but why?
Matthew Lynch (quality: 6.8) 10.25.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Buy one and you will not regret it (well as long as you actually use it)
Margaret (quality: 3.0) 01.24.2000 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: good buy for money
Glenn Martin (quality: 6.0) 01.17.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: This Machine in my opinion is the best for the price range and the lifetime support!!!!
Seth Jones 09.05.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Best espresso machine I've ever owned
Ed Medina (quality: 5.0) 06.15.2012 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: If you can find it buy it you will not regret it.
Glas Hoppah (quality: 7.5) 01.02.2003 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Excellent machine for the money.
Linda Hughes (quality: 5.0) 01.15.2008 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: I love my machine, it makes better latte's than Starbuck's, it paid for itself in 6 months!
Bob (quality: 6.0) 12.29.2000 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A very usable machine which produces excellent espresso and crema yet wont leave you too poor to afford Superb coffee which is so important.
Benedikt Halldorsson (quality: 1.0) 11.03.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: After I learned a few espresso-making tricks, my satisfaction level with this machine went from 50% to 100%
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.200822114944)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+