Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 163 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Nancy C Lea 01.17.2010 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent home machine, ease of use and cleaning, great little cuppas!
Tia Marie (quality: 7.0) 09.05.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Great machine
Joel Stevens 01.04.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Looks good, Works Great, and it is as Tough as a Tank.
Bam T (quality: 9.5) 06.15.2014 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This machine earns its name. Very good piece for its price, with a few tips and tricks. Get it used if you can, and replace the portafilter.
Benedikt Halldorsson (quality: 1.0) 11.03.2005 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: After I learned a few espresso-making tricks, my satisfaction level with this machine went from 50% to 100%
Sharky Meyer (quality: 6.0) 03.12.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great entry level product, with great customer service.  If you upgrade from a steam (non-pump) machine, you will be shocked by the improvement.
Max Johnson (quality: 7.7) 05.03.2009 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great machine
John Southern (quality: 4.8) 03.01.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Best machine for price/support/warranty though I'd sell it after 2 year waranty is up.
Laura Costa (quality: 7.0) 09.26.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great Machine for an Inexpensive Price . . What a GREAT Combo - and you don't have to SUPERSIZE!!
Loren B (quality: 7.0) 09.27.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you can find one, go for it!   Make sure you use a  non pressurized portafilter and a good grinder with it (or modify your Starbucks Barista Grinder as I have)
Harvey Dent 01.01.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: easy to use + consistancy in taste + good quality esspresso - whatelse should one expect from an esspresso machine? machine looks neat&tiny but is very heavy, reliable and cosistant.
Don Sucher (quality: 6.6) 01.14.2002 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This makes good (indeed very good) espresso so easily accessable that the coffee religion may suffer for it.  Buyer beware!
Andy Singer (quality: 6.0) 01.13.2010 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This low-maintainence machine works great out-of-the box and has been serving barrista-made shots daily for 10 years and brewing.
Michael Oliverio 02.20.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Originally bought for my office, but couldn‘t think of not using it on the weekends.
Bob (quality: 3.0) 03.19.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I'd buy it again.  On sale.
Wendy (quality: 4.0) 01.14.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Very nice machine with good results all the time
Dave Jahsman (quality: 8.0) 12.01.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: If you want to get started brewing your own espresso shots and lattes, the Starbucks Barista is an unbeatable value as your first machine.
Michael Austin (quality: 6.3) 12.04.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: It made over 2,500 drinks during 11 years before it was time to retire. I've never owned anything that worked so well for so long.
Lee Grocholski (quality: 4.0) 12.08.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic!!!
Larry Lemmon (quality: 5.0) 02.18.2008 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I considered this to be an entry machine that I would replace with a more sophisticated - expensive one.  After using it for 6 months, I'll use it til it dies.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.191663980484)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+