Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Barista
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 163 Reviews
Avg Price $350.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto Espresso Machine
Colors Varies
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Barista
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' long-running consumer espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
J. Valenta 07.10.2003 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Great "starter" machine, best bang for $ when bought on sale. (although the competition is closing in)
Seth Jones 09.05.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Best espresso machine I've ever owned
Chris Schmelzer 05.07.2000 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Good value if purchased on sale or refurb
Kaysee 08.12.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: the only reason i would not buy again is curiosity about the next level -- it‘s the espresso obsession, searching for the ultimate..
Bryan & Cristina 06.19.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: good bargain on sale, an excellent addition to your kitchen
Michael Oliverio 02.20.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Originally bought for my office, but couldn‘t think of not using it on the weekends.
R Monroe 06.22.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If you like Americano, this is great. If you‘re looking for strong espresso, you might look elsewhere.
Nichole Smith 09.25.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Great machine and best value in this price range. Highly recommend.
Bob Butler 06.14.2001 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: I had alot of problems
Ken Lempit 01.12.2012 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Unless you're a serious coffee geek this should be enough machine for you.
Roman Beyga 08.18.2011 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great first espresso machine, good quality, very forgiving. But you'll want to upgrade.
Joel Stevens 12.08.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I would certainly recomend it to anyone who really wanted to make espresso regularly
Philip M Fortman 10.11.2012 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Well worth the price!
Jack 11.25.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Barista is a great espresso machine; don‘t waste your money on a "designer" machine like the Francis X Francis, which is plastic, has a poor porta
Michael Friedman 03.14.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Watch out Seaco/Gaggia - on sale this machine is an unbeatable value and makes a great shot of espresso
David DCosta 12.02.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: A solid addition to the everyday kitchen
Marie 04.09.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I highly recommend this machine
Timothy A. Nitz 04.09.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great value for beginning to intermediate home pulls.
Mark 01.22.2001 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: I  will shop for a different brand next time. The functions were O.K., but I think I can find a machine which lasts for more than 2 yrs for the price.
Carl Lafong (quality: 0.3) 04.09.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: great machine stay away from silva and run to starbucks
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Stefano's Espresso Care
Repair - Parts - Sales
Factory Authorized &
Trained Technician
www.espressocare.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.192785024643)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+