Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Starbucks Athena
Where to Buy
Arrow No Business Listed
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.5, Based on 12 Reviews
Avg Price $299.00
Manufacturer Estro
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Full Auto Espresso Machine
Colors White, Black
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Starbucks Athena
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Starbucks' rebranded budget espresso machine

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 12 | See All
M G (quality: 9.4) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: A great first machine for a rookie serious about espresso, especially if below $300.
James Kelly (quality: 8.1) 01.30.2002 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Just not quite was I was looking for.
Jeff Novick (quality: 8.0) 09.06.2003 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: Save your money for a better machine
J K (quality: 8.0) 01.28.2006 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: Great if you find a cheap, used one.
Sally Grimsley (quality: 7.7) 12.02.2003 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: The Starbucks Athena is not recommended due to numerous malfunctioning parts and difficulties.
John Stephen (quality: 7.0) 12.01.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: This machine is ok, but there are better choices for the money
Kim Colonnelli (quality: 5.0) 09.14.2003 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: I think I got a great deal and I'm making my own Hammer Heads!
Richard & Marie (quality: 3.8) 06.10.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent home machine for $325 on sale.
Craig Anderson (quality: 3.7) 06.01.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: If you are in the market for a new machine and your budget is around 400 or less. Consider this model. I picked mine up for 325 AND got a free burr gr
Roy Davis (quality: 3.0) 05.20.2003 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Great machine for a good price.
Al Cohen (quality: 2.0) 03.26.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: A good, simple, easy-to-use unit at a great price (if on sale)
Justin L 02.15.2007 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: $150 for Athena? Get it!  If not spend a little more on something else.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 12 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.213986158371)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+