Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Rancilio Silvia
Where to Buy
Arrow Batch Coffee
Arrow Clive Coffee
Arrow Prima Coffee Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.5, Based on 230 Reviews
Avg Price $629.00
Manufacturer Rancilio
Machine Type Pump, Single Boiler, Reservoir, Semi Auto, Espresso Machine
Colors Satin Stainless Steel
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Rancilio Silvia
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

A true benchmark machine, this machine made Rancilio a lot of money since it was introduced in 1998 - it has become the standard against which all other consumer, single boiler machines are measured against. Currently in its 3rd revision.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Carole McMurray (quality: 3.0) 09.30.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Silvia is "da bomb".  Beautiful machine makes beautiful cappuccinos!
Jon Sands (quality: 3.0) 05.24.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: great machine if you know how to ue it
Dan Roth (quality: 3.0) 11.18.2008 Rating: 4.0
Bottom Line: I have taken it to get repaired and will do another review after that.
Christopher (quality: 3.0) 02.17.2000 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great investment and cafeĎ qaulity drinks.
Marion Wijk (quality: 3.2) 05.03.2006 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: It inspires me to write a travel adventure called "Driving Miss Silvio". I simply love every aspect of it.
Dennis O'Hara (quality: 3.3) 02.09.2010 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: Overpriced
Allen Ginzburg (quality: 3.3) 06.26.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: It's not as hard to use as you think!
Craig Wagner (quality: 3.3) 01.14.2006 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: I don't recommend this machine or seller.
Tom Be (quality: 3.6) 10.28.2003 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Come to Silvia but ONLY with a good grinder..
Alan Wolkower (quality: 3.7) 11.05.2003 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: this is the hummer of semi automatic machines it is solid and a no brainer buy-reliable and nonense
Lars Opalinski (quality: 3.8) 12.16.2006 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: A great machine IF YOU INVEST IN A DECENT GRINDER WITH IT
Lou (quality: 3.8) 11.11.2000 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Very disappointed.  Inconsistent performance and sour/bitter coffee.
Steve Beaudin (quality: 3.8) 03.16.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Si vous avez les sous, achetez la, vous ne le regretterez pas.
Dave C (quality: 3.8) 11.29.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Great machine that will give you great results!
Scott F (quality: 4.0) 08.17.2009 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Wow I'm so glad I bought the Rancilio Silvia because it's making awesome espresso & americano coffees with a gorgous crema right from the get-go.
Matthew Smith (quality: 4.0) 09.07.2003 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I wish we'd bought Silvia first time round.  An excellent product.
Mike K (quality: 4.0) 08.12.2008 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Nice machine for the money... a PID controller and a watchful eye are all you need!
Mark Babbe (quality: 4.0) 04.05.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Rancilio Silvia is a winner.
Y T (quality: 4.0) 06.18.2014 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Very compact and easy to use
Bob Cuthbert (quality: 4.0) 07.21.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I'm happy!
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.195147037506)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+