Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
QuickMill Anita Espresso Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow EspressoOutlet.net
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 47 Reviews
Avg Price $1,595.00
Manufacturer QuickMill
Machine Type Heat Exchanger Boiler, e61 group espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: QuickMill Anita
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Budget priced heat exchange, e61 group machine with added usability features including an intelligent low water cutoff system, 1400W of power, and a 1.6 litre boiler.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Jeffrey the Barak (quality: 8.3) 10.08.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: For the price, this is the best prosumer machine. Unless you want a plumbed-in model, the Anita is the hands down winner in this class. Buy yours from Chris' Coffee.
Jim E (quality: 7.6) 02.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Just my opinion, but the most logical choice for the money.  For me, I would only go from here to a double boiler rotary (maybe when I retire and have plenty of money!)
Joe Bellas (quality: 7.0) 11.16.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This machine will turn you into an incredible coffee snob.
Ken Tonne (quality: 1.0) 09.27.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Incredible machine.  Once you have the grind and the tamp down, you get perfect Espresso every shot!
KW Desch (quality: 4.0) 03.29.2010 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: High quality results with good looks. Consider different machine if you pull a lot of shots due to the small water reservoir.
L C (quality: 7.5) 01.10.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: What are you waiting for?   The Anita will not disappoint.
Larry Putter (quality: 6.5) 12.03.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Would I buy an Anita again?  In a heart beat!.. 1 year followup, undecided
Leard Huggins (quality: 7.0) 04.06.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great way to get introduced to home espresso-nothing but a quality experience
Michael S (quality: 5.6) 08.03.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Handsome machine that is providing consistent output very reliably.  1 year update posted 1/12/07
Michael Wolfson (quality: 8.4) 09.25.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent build quality.  Designed for tinkerers.  Very forgiving when pulling shots.
Mike Jackson (quality: 4.7) 03.16.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very stylish yet sturdy and produces espresso that seems identical to what you would get at a coffee house.
Mitchell Gillman (quality: 4.0) 09.26.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Fantastic, commercial-like quality machine in all regards. Results prove it. I very highly recommend it.
Neal T. (quality: 7.3) 01.10.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Anita has been a steady companion for me every morning. Although I haven't tried other machines, I'm very happy with Anita.
Oscar Soares (quality: 7.0) 05.30.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The best (serious) home espresso machine!
Pete Koehler (quality: 4.0) 12.04.2009 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: No regrets on this machine!
Rich Hart (quality: 6.7) 06.21.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Anita and Chris are a match made in Heaven.
Robert Jason (quality: 8.0) 06.20.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Anita is Shiny, Rock Solid, and Capable of pulling great shots...all for a great price.
Ron Kyle (quality: 7.0) 03.16.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great for home use if you are looking for a HX e61 machine, nice foot print and looks good on the counter. Espresso is as good as any coffee house I have bought espresso in.
Ron Robles (quality: 7.0) 07.25.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I've no complains about the Anita; still very happy with it; and upgrade hasn't been considered at all.
Roy Davis (quality: 4.7) 09.21.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is a great espresso machine and I can't believe I will ever have upgrade fever again.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.237142086029)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+