Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
QuickMill Anita Espresso Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 47 Reviews
Avg Price $1,595.00
Manufacturer QuickMill
Machine Type Heat Exchanger Boiler, e61 group espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: QuickMill Anita
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Budget priced heat exchange, e61 group machine with added usability features including an intelligent low water cutoff system, 1400W of power, and a 1.6 litre boiler.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Jeff Cirelli (quality: 9.0) 12.19.2009 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An incredibly well built machine, value priced, but with the features of the big dogs.  Best in Class?  Without a doubt.
Cameron Neilson (quality: 9.0) 09.06.2013 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: I haven't kept up on the latest machines but if this is your first foray into the espresso world, as it was for me, it is well worth the price.
Tim Eggers (quality: 8.9) 07.25.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Anita lets you focus on the coffee, like you should be! (Updated review)
Michael Wolfson (quality: 8.4) 09.25.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent build quality.  Designed for tinkerers.  Very forgiving when pulling shots.
Jeffrey the Barak (quality: 8.3) 10.08.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: For the price, this is the best prosumer machine. Unless you want a plumbed-in model, the Anita is the hands down winner in this class. Buy yours from Chris' Coffee.
Sean K (quality: 8.0) 05.12.2012 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great quality, easy to use, looks great, pulls a great shot consistently and I imagine that I'll never need to upgrade.
Robert Jason (quality: 8.0) 06.20.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Anita is Shiny, Rock Solid, and Capable of pulling great shots...all for a great price.
Andrew Simonnet (quality: 8.0) 02.28.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Great espresso, great microfoam, and a machine built from the user's perspective.  A worthy upgrade from Silvia.
Jay Couture (quality: 7.9) 03.13.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: My first one will be my last one, this one is upgrade proof.
Craig Turner (quality: 7.9) 07.28.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Design, Construction and Performance: Best in its Class
Tom Salinas (quality: 7.9) 11.27.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Professional quality and taste in my own kitchen!
Greg Starr (quality: 7.8) 08.03.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Awesome machine, even if it had cost more.  No upgrade needed here!  Can't wait to use it every morning!  Paired with a quality grinder, tamper, and good beans, espresso heaven is yours!
Jason Carroll (quality: 7.7) 03.09.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Beautiful, delicious, sturdy, a joy to use. Don't bother with lower-quality machines.
Frank Mahony (quality: 7.7) 05.28.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I don't think there is a better machine with HX & E61 for under $1000.
Jim E (quality: 7.6) 02.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Just my opinion, but the most logical choice for the money.  For me, I would only go from here to a double boiler rotary (maybe when I retire and have plenty of money!)
L C (quality: 7.5) 01.10.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: What are you waiting for?   The Anita will not disappoint.
Neal T. (quality: 7.3) 01.10.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Anita has been a steady companion for me every morning. Although I haven't tried other machines, I'm very happy with Anita.
Ron Kyle (quality: 7.0) 03.16.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great for home use if you are looking for a HX e61 machine, nice foot print and looks good on the counter. Espresso is as good as any coffee house I have bought espresso in.
Oscar Soares (quality: 7.0) 05.30.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The best (serious) home espresso machine!
Adrian Pierorazio (quality: 7.0) 02.28.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Anita is a great addition to any CoffeeGeek's kitchen.  Great build quality, beautiful lines, timer capable, and good coffee, all at a reasonable price point.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.233154773712)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+