Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
QuickMill Anita Espresso Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 46 Reviews
Avg Price $1,595.00
Manufacturer QuickMill
Machine Type Heat Exchanger Boiler, e61 group espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: QuickMill Anita
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Budget priced heat exchange, e61 group machine with added usability features including an intelligent low water cutoff system, 1400W of power, and a 1.6 litre boiler.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 46 | Show 20
Ann Phillips (quality: 5.7) 08.02.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: You cannot beat this for less than a $1000.00!!!
Michael S (quality: 5.6) 08.03.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Handsome machine that is providing consistent output very reliably.  1 year update posted 1/12/07
Greg Starr (quality: 7.8) 08.03.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Awesome machine, even if it had cost more.  No upgrade needed here!  Can't wait to use it every morning!  Paired with a quality grinder, tamper, and good beans, espresso heaven is yours!
Andrew P (quality: 5.5) 08.15.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Solid Build and Performance in this price point, strongest contender.
Michael Wolfson (quality: 8.4) 09.25.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent build quality.  Designed for tinkerers.  Very forgiving when pulling shots.
Arthur J (quality: 4.5) 01.22.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Fine machine!
Jay Couture (quality: 7.9) 03.13.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: My first one will be my last one, this one is upgrade proof.
Jeffrey Leff (quality: 5.8) 03.30.2006 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Anita is a gem, and will make the highest quality espresso drinks.
Frank Mahony (quality: 7.7) 05.28.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I don't think there is a better machine with HX & E61 for under $1000.
Robert Jason (quality: 8.0) 06.20.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Anita is Shiny, Rock Solid, and Capable of pulling great shots...all for a great price.
Ron Robles (quality: 7.0) 07.25.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I've no complains about the Anita; still very happy with it; and upgrade hasn't been considered at all.
Roy Davis (quality: 4.7) 09.21.2006 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: This is a great espresso machine and I can't believe I will ever have upgrade fever again.
Mitchell Gillman (quality: 4.0) 09.26.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Fantastic, commercial-like quality machine in all regards. Results prove it. I very highly recommend it.
Ken Tonne (quality: 1.0) 09.27.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Incredible machine.  Once you have the grind and the tamp down, you get perfect Espresso every shot!
Eddie Leverich (quality: 6.3) 10.10.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: If you've spent more that a week reading through these reviews, You are to much like me. stop wasting your time and buy the anita. and get ready for some really yummy drinks.
Tom Salinas (quality: 7.9) 11.27.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Professional quality and taste in my own kitchen!
L C (quality: 7.5) 01.10.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: What are you waiting for?   The Anita will not disappoint.
Neal T. (quality: 7.3) 01.10.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Anita has been a steady companion for me every morning. Although I haven't tried other machines, I'm very happy with Anita.
Jim E (quality: 7.6) 02.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Just my opinion, but the most logical choice for the money.  For me, I would only go from here to a double boiler rotary (maybe when I retire and have plenty of money!)
Vernon Stafford 03.07.2007 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Very satisfied with this excellent and near-professional quality machine.
Jason Carroll (quality: 7.7) 03.09.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Beautiful, delicious, sturdy, a joy to use. Don't bother with lower-quality machines.
Seyhan Civanlar (quality: 6.3) 03.13.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: It is a delight to wake up everday to a perfect cappucino from my dear Anita.
Mike Jackson (quality: 4.7) 03.16.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very stylish yet sturdy and produces espresso that seems identical to what you would get at a coffee house.
Ron Kyle (quality: 7.0) 03.16.2007 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great for home use if you are looking for a HX e61 machine, nice foot print and looks good on the counter. Espresso is as good as any coffee house I have bought espresso in.
Oscar Soares (quality: 7.0) 05.30.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The best (serious) home espresso machine!
Rich Hart (quality: 6.7) 06.21.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Anita and Chris are a match made in Heaven.
Genette McKnight (quality: 6.3) 06.21.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great machine makes great coffee from a very informative and helpful vendor.
Tim Eggers (quality: 8.9) 07.25.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Anita lets you focus on the coffee, like you should be! (Updated review)
Craig Turner (quality: 7.9) 07.28.2007 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Design, Construction and Performance: Best in its Class
Jeffrey the Barak (quality: 8.3) 10.08.2007 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: For the price, this is the best prosumer machine. Unless you want a plumbed-in model, the Anita is the hands down winner in this class. Buy yours from Chris' Coffee.
Don Shumway (quality: 5.5) 02.27.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I went from no experience to consistent, very nice drinks in about a month - still learning, and improving, but this machine makes quality espresso possible.
Adrian Pierorazio (quality: 7.0) 02.28.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Anita is a great addition to any CoffeeGeek's kitchen.  Great build quality, beautiful lines, timer capable, and good coffee, all at a reasonable price point.
Andrew Simonnet (quality: 8.0) 02.28.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Great espresso, great microfoam, and a machine built from the user's perspective.  A worthy upgrade from Silvia.
Ed Wilson (quality: 7.0) 03.28.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: The Anita represents a fine value among the E-61 HX espresso machines available today
Leard Huggins (quality: 7.0) 04.06.2008 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great way to get introduced to home espresso-nothing but a quality experience
Pete Koehler (quality: 4.0) 12.04.2009 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: No regrets on this machine!
Jeff Cirelli (quality: 9.0) 12.19.2009 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An incredibly well built machine, value priced, but with the features of the big dogs.  Best in Class?  Without a doubt.
KW Desch (quality: 4.0) 03.29.2010 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: High quality results with good looks. Consider different machine if you pull a lot of shots due to the small water reservoir.
Joe Bellas (quality: 7.0) 11.16.2010 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This machine will turn you into an incredible coffee snob.
Larry Putter (quality: 6.5) 12.03.2010 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Would I buy an Anita again?  In a heart beat!.. 1 year followup, undecided
Jeff Kletsky 06.10.2011 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Great entry-level HX machine that wil go the distance
Erin Morrow 07.09.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: It just works. Love it.
Sean K (quality: 8.0) 05.12.2012 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great quality, easy to use, looks great, pulls a great shot consistently and I imagine that I'll never need to upgrade.
Sheldon Steinbock 07.02.2013 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: The Anita has added a new and extremely positive dimension to the start of each day!!!
Chris Schmierer (quality: 1.0) 07.19.2013 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This machine is worth it. Pulling multiple shots and steaming milk. Very little wait time, just follow all directions and have fun exploring.
Cameron Neilson (quality: 9.0) 09.06.2013 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: I haven't kept up on the latest machines but if this is your first foray into the espresso world, as it was for me, it is well worth the price.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 46 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.24422287941)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+