Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
La Pavoni Professional
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.2, Based on 40 Reviews
Avg Price $999.00
Manufacturer La Pavoni
Machine Type lever, guage, boiler, manual, piston, espresso machine
Colors Brass, Chrome
Class Piston Lever Espresso Machine
Pro Review Yes
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: La Pavoni Pro Lever
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

The quintissential lever machine, the Pavoni Professional was introduced in 1973, and continues to be the romantic's first choice today. It recently underwent a major change in grouphead design.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Mike (quality: 3.3) 08.11.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: I love it more now than when I bought it. No regrets whatsoever.
Len Sasissy (quality: 6.3) 01.16.2006 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: They're gonna have to pry my Pavoni Pro out from my cold dead fingers if they want it.
Josh Kempthorne (quality: 9.2) 02.04.2009 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Sexy coffee machine with a classic twist. Don't be scared off by a challenge, this machine is espresso.
Love Giraud (quality: 5.1) 07.10.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: buy buy buy
Thomas Winkler (quality: 5.0) 07.22.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Highly recommended for the serious afficionado
Jeff Worst (quality: 1.8) 12.18.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Built to last a lifetime and deliver consistently great coffee.
Michael Ryba (quality: 5.5) 07.06.2006 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: A classic espresso machine that hasn't been idiot-proof'ed for lazy Americans
Andre Roux (quality: 3.0) 12.23.2007 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Finally the machine I always wanted to have. I have been looking for the machine that was going to give me the perfect cup every time. I found it.
Paul Wood (quality: 3.0) 03.03.2003 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Buy it if you're willing to put up with the learning curve. No regrets!
Steve Brightman (quality: 3.7) 12.19.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If you really , really like espresso and aren‘t afraid to get your hands dirty this is the machine for you
Yu-Jia Chen (quality: 4.5) 05.01.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Good machine, elegant looking, and makes good quality coffee if you know how to!
Duncan McKillop (quality: 4.8) 10.28.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If you can afford the machine and also a good conicial or burr grinder it is a very good consistant performer with a small footprint on the bench.
Paul Alter (quality: 8.8) 03.16.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Most of us don't get to operate much manual machinery - the Pavoni Pro provides the opportunity - an opportunity  to learn, enjoy and produce some pretty good espresso.
Bernard Murphy (quality: 8.0) 09.30.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Like an Italian supercar, it might be expensive, heavy on maintenance - but you buy one for the difference it makes in your life.
M.J. Burrows (quality: 4.4) 04.11.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Simple, solid and good looking
Steven Smith (quality: 4.6) 04.19.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Beautiful Chrome Espressonitrix
Stanislav Vinokur (quality: 6.0) 06.25.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: an incredible machine for someone who loves the process of pulling a shot.
Bill Miano (quality: 4.0) 09.15.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: If you want to learn about espresso and pull some amazing shots in the process, buy this machine.
David Schlesinger (quality: 6.3) 08.15.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: My mornings start with a meditation on the art of pulling espresso -- a great start to the day
Lynn Garcia (quality: 7.3) 04.13.2007 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Beautiful machine, beautiful espresso, Control like I have always wanted.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Green Unroasted Coffee
Free shipping. Save 15% on variety pack, use 'variety' at checkout
www.madbeanscoffee
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.234910011292)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+