Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Gaggia Baby Twin Espresso
Where to Buy
Arrow EspressoOutlet.net
Arrow Amazon
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 6.1, Based on 18 Reviews
Avg Price $429.00
Manufacturer Gaggia
Machine Type Two boiler espresso machine, on demand steam, froth aider.
Colors Silver, Others
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Gaggia Baby Twin
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Gaggia's twin boiler variant of the Baby line, with a brew boiler and separate heating system for on-demand steam. Automatic operation, Froth Aider device.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 18 | See All
Jaap Bruinsma (quality: 7.7) 07.04.2007 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: A very good quality product, capable of making fantastic espresso, nice design. Will last a lifetime (I think).
Dan Phillips (quality: 5.2) 09.02.2007 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Wait a few months till they work out the burnt tire taste, you won't regret it.
Aaron Walls (quality: 8.3) 01.25.2008 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: If superior shot quality, convenience, and aesthetics are important to you, then this is the machine.  If you have dreams of being a latte artist, then look elsewhere.
Bob Wibulseth (quality: 5.7) 02.22.2008 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Almost perfect. If I had the choice, I'd have gone with somethingelse, but the Baby Twin turns out to be arguably more regret free choice, since it has everything
Dan Priem (quality: 7.6) 03.21.2008 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: I am relieved and pleased that I made this purchase as the machine is beautiful, easy to use, and makes great espresso.
Theron Georges (quality: 7.4) 08.23.2008 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Baby Twin is an all-around great espresso machine packed full of high-tech features; however, what should be its greatest strength may be its greatest weakness, and deprives it of a "perfect 10" score!
Sean Montague (quality: 3.5) 11.08.2008 Rating: 5.0
Bottom Line: Not the machine for the new coffee maker.
Cliff Enz (quality: 1.3) 01.08.2009 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Be prepared to learn how to operate machine. Whole Latte Love is the purveyor of poor customer service and obviously bad expresso machines.
Roman Rakus (quality: 5.5) 03.09.2009 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent espresso machine, fun to use and learn.
Max Wolff (quality: 4.7) 03.29.2009 Rating: 3.6
Bottom Line: Machine broke. Gaggia customer service pathetic. I will never buy another Gaggia again.
Carol Wellins (quality: 7.3) 06.14.2009 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: It is an attractive machine, makes very good espresso, some problems with a machine oil smell from the steamer
Trevor Balls 11.20.2009 Rating: 4.2
Bottom Line: I will stay away from Gaggia when I purchase my new machine they will not be on my enquiry list.
Jack Boyle 06.01.2010 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: GAGGIA change your name to FIAT - as in "FIX IT AGAIN TONY"
Don Surplus (quality: 6.0) 11.29.2010 Rating: 2.0
Bottom Line: I now am the proud owner of a very expensive manually operated machine.
Michael Smith (quality: 8.6) 01.17.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: For the money, you can buy a much better machine:  i.e. Rancilio Silvia, Gaggia Classic, or a Gaggia Baby (but not Twin)
P-J De Boer (quality: 9.0) 03.30.2011 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Nice looking machine, makes decent espresso, great for cappuccino. Recommendable for a beginner.
Niels Barends 05.30.2012 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: If you love to make a good Cappuccino, then this is your machine...
Bear Lemley (quality: 10.0) 07.18.2012 Rating: 2.6
Bottom Line: Back up from this backup
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 1 - 18 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Grey Seal Coffee
We Roast Exceptional Coffee. See Our Brew Guides And Our Coffee Courses. 10% off with 'coffeegeek'!
greysealcoffee.co.uk
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.237632989883)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+