Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Gaggia Classic Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.0, Based on 78 Reviews
Avg Price $449.00
Manufacturer Gaggia
Machine Type pump, single boiler, reservoir, 3 way solenoid, semi auto, espresso machine
Colors White, Black, Steel, Others
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Gaggia Classic
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

The Gaggia Classic is one of the oldest continually available espresso machines for consumers on the market today.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
J M 09.16.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: 40 Years of Success for a Reason!
Irene Kozak (quality: 2.5) 11.05.2001 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Will never buy another Gaggia, I thought it had a good reputation but I am certainly disappointed
Gray Mason (quality: 7.5) 01.28.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Really like the Classic now that it's paired with a Mazzer Mini!
Grant Watt (quality: 7.0) 05.07.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Good machine but not truly great.
Grant Hoffman (quality: 6.3) 05.16.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great shots, great look, great price for what you get in return
Fazi Z (quality: 5.7) 08.29.2007 Rating: 6.2
Bottom Line: Works well.
Ethan Hartman (quality: 6.5) 08.19.2006 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: This machine is a real classic, and possibly underrated.
Espen Joranger (quality: 7.0) 07.25.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: A solid and great machine getting me closer to Capuccino heaven!
Elias Amador (quality: 7.5) 12.08.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A solid performer that can deliver great espresso at a reasonable price.
Ed McGovern (quality: 5.0) 02.15.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: No regrets, a consistent and reliable machine
Ed Gianni (quality: 6.0) 03.24.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great fun to use. Excellent results with practice. Sleek &  sexy looking.
Dredg (quality: 3.0) 09.10.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If you purchase one machine to provide great espresso for years this is it!
Dennis Nosko (quality: 6.2) 08.06.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I am very happy with my Gaggia Classic..... I only wish that I had bought one sooner...
David Leone (quality: 4.5) 03.10.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Gaggia is the original and as far as I'm concerned the best machine.
David Lane 07.27.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Thrilled with this home machine as a practice for the real thing when I open my cafe!
David Johnson (quality: 6.0) 08.08.2012 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: no brainer for the first time espresso machine buyer
David Dean (quality: 6.8) 04.07.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Spot on piece of italian design,  whilst making a fantastic drop of espresso that works brilliantly well.
David (quality: 2.0) 01.27.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, buy it with confidence
Dave Edwards (quality: 7.0) 04.05.2009 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Good solid machine that makes great coffee and will last for ever at a justifiable price.
Daryl Cross (quality: 9.0) 09.19.2013 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: If you want a very good home shots, and have a reliable burr grinder, this is a terrific machine.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.195907115936)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+