Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Gaggia Classic Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow EspressoOutlet.net
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
Arrow Amazon
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.0, Based on 79 Reviews
Avg Price $449.00
Manufacturer Gaggia
Machine Type pump, single boiler, reservoir, 3 way solenoid, semi auto, espresso machine
Colors White, Black, Steel, Others
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Gaggia Classic
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

The Gaggia Classic is one of the oldest continually available espresso machines for consumers on the market today.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
A. Hauser (quality: 5.5) 11.04.2001 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Good first step for a person who wants to start on a pump based machine, if you find it cheap enough.
Irene Kozak (quality: 2.5) 11.05.2001 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Will never buy another Gaggia, I thought it had a good reputation but I am certainly disappointed
Bert Kenward (quality: 6.8) 02.20.2002 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Produces good espresso at a good price - much cheaper than Silvia in EU.
Ted Barham (quality: 7.5) 04.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Excellent machine.  I have no regrets about having bought it.
John Derby (quality: 6.3) 04.13.2003 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: be aware of common concerns with this machine
Paul Gustafson (quality: 5.4) 06.13.2003 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: A machine full of water should be rustproof -- stay away.
Michael Le (quality: 2.0) 10.18.2003 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: After 3 1/2 years usage, it starts rusted -DO NOT BUY this model
Dan Hyman (quality: 7.5) 01.28.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: My rating of this machine is that it has them all beat hands down in the $500 and under price range. I have used other machines in this price range, but none were built with the quality materials or excellence of design of the Classic
Gray Mason (quality: 7.5) 01.28.2004 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Really like the Classic now that it's paired with a Mazzer Mini!
Michael Tay (quality: 7.0) 03.15.2004 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: Good machine, if you can find one for a good price.  Good for small jobs.
Zvika Rosenthal (quality: 7.7) 03.16.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This machine is great for begginers as well as for pros, It produces a great coffee, capable of competing most of the coffee bars I know.
Renato A. (quality: 4.0) 05.31.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Una Machina Bestiale
Rick Chumsae (quality: 4.6) 08.09.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Quality results. Quality construction. Quality design. Happy customer.
Marco Pantani (quality: 7.8) 10.16.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Excellent machine for its class.  Good value.
Mack Hiato (quality: 3.7) 12.13.2004 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: Going to buy something else rather than get it repaired again.
David Dean (quality: 6.8) 04.07.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Spot on piece of italian design,  whilst making a fantastic drop of espresso that works brilliantly well.
Steve Mikington (quality: 7.5) 04.08.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Excellent for espresso but keep it clean.
Kamlesh Chavda (quality: 5.6) 04.28.2005 Rating: 7.4
Bottom Line: Good machine, not forgiving, will hone skills, likes to be clean and can last years, needs good grinder + beans
Grant Watt (quality: 7.0) 05.07.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Good machine but not truly great.
Dennis Nosko (quality: 6.2) 08.06.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I am very happy with my Gaggia Classic..... I only wish that I had bought one sooner...
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Solutions
Commercial sales and service, nationwide installation, equipment leasing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.205159902573)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+