Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Gaggia Classic Machine
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow WholeLatteLove.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.0, Based on 78 Reviews
Avg Price $449.00
Manufacturer Gaggia
Machine Type pump, single boiler, reservoir, 3 way solenoid, semi auto, espresso machine
Colors White, Black, Steel, Others
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Gaggia Classic
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

The Gaggia Classic is one of the oldest continually available espresso machines for consumers on the market today.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Ray Valiani 11.07.2009 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine if it is PID'd.
Simon Weatherley 11.21.2009 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great home espresso machine, well built with good support/spares. A few shortcomings but overall a good compromise.
J M 09.16.2009 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: 40 Years of Success for a Reason!
David Lane 07.27.2011 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Thrilled with this home machine as a practice for the real thing when I open my cafe!
Johann Schweizer (quality: 1.0) 07.23.2009 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: good machine, works well, but very poor finish
Andreas Waschbuesch (quality: 1.0) 01.17.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Tomorrow never dies (even if itīs Monday morning...)
Dan (quality: 1.0) 10.11.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great looking and built well.  First cup for this newbie was wonderful.
Brian Hamada (quality: 1.0) 10.14.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: More then sufficient for a serious first time buyer looking for a quality espresso machine. Highly recommended!
Michael Le (quality: 2.0) 10.18.2003 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: After 3 1/2 years usage, it starts rusted -DO NOT BUY this model
David (quality: 2.0) 01.27.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great machine, buy it with confidence
Lev Zabarsky (quality: 2.0) 06.02.2011 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: I recomend it. Next time though will buy Ranchillo
Jennie Star (quality: 2.2) 12.26.2011 Rating: 0.6
Bottom Line: sorry i bought it from aabree.  old looking machine
Irene Kozak (quality: 2.5) 11.05.2001 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: Will never buy another Gaggia, I thought it had a good reputation but I am certainly disappointed
Dredg (quality: 3.0) 09.10.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If you purchase one machine to provide great espresso for years this is it!
Bob Pasternak (quality: 3.0) 02.12.2011 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: I tried and tried. But I never pulled a good shot with this machine.  Stick with vendors with a liberal return policy.
Jay Culley (quality: 3.2) 02.15.2006 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: gaggia classic rocks
Mack Hiato (quality: 3.7) 12.13.2004 Rating: 5.4
Bottom Line: Going to buy something else rather than get it repaired again.
Damian Copeland (quality: 4.0) 10.31.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Hard to beat for the price.
Renato A. (quality: 4.0) 05.31.2004 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Una Machina Bestiale
Andrew Wright (quality: 4.3) 10.14.2005 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Great first machine - but if you love coffee you will upgrade.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Cafe Espresso Machines
Video reviews, nationwide installation, leasing options... Nuova Simonelli, Rancilio, La Marzocco.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.202161073685)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+