Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Francis Francis X1
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Amazon Link
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.2, Based on 43 Reviews
Avg Price $799.00
Manufacturer Francis! Francis!
Machine Type pump, single boiler, pod, ground, artistic espresso machine, ese system
Colors All the Rainbow
Class Semi Automatic Dual Purpose Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look Yes
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Francis Francis X1
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

The X1 is undeniably one of the more unique looking consumer espresso machines on the market today. Available in a wide range of colours, the machine has undergone some major improvements inside in recent years.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Elliott Burrell (quality: 5.5) 02.19.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: This machine was designed for use with pods!! The absolute best design!!
Douglas Peters (quality: 5.8) 12.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Slick, sleek, stylish...I love it.
Eric Kraal (quality: 5.8) 07.11.2002 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: If you like good espresso... DON'T bye the francis francis.
Heather Snow (quality: 6.0) 12.16.2006 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Good machine until it stopped working. For about a year and a half I was happy with it. Two years later it's broken and I wish I'd bought quality over design.
Daniel Cohen (quality: 6.0) 05.22.2007 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: dont let look be your guide :-)
Louise Cochran (quality: 6.5) 03.30.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Overall a beautiful and functional machine
Ben Wickham (quality: 6.6) 06.12.2003 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A fine machine that doesnt compromise on quality or style
Rex Bond (quality: 6.7) 03.07.2003 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: I LIKE IT!
Lars Wallin (quality: 6.8) 03.09.2002 Rating: 6.8
Bottom Line: All in all i am glad that i choose an X1 when i made my choice 3 years back. It has been a beautiful and taste full experience!
Robert Perschmann (quality: 6.8) 12.22.2003 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Can find no reason to rate less than a ten on all counts
Chris Aubry (quality: 7.0) 04.13.2000 Rating: 3.2
Bottom Line: Don't even think about it! Imagine, one can get a Sylvia for less!
J J (quality: 7.0) 11.16.2009 Rating: 4.4
Bottom Line: Looks nice outside, cheap parts inside, machine-specific parts are not available.  All beauty, with no brawn.
Steve Caswell (quality: 7.0) 12.14.2007 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Great machine if you're into convenience and like the idea of switching between pods and traditional in an instance.
Name Blank (quality: 7.0) 03.10.2004 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: An eye-catching, effective espresso machine for people who want a quick, tasty shot of love.
Drew Giacobe (quality: 7.0) 02.18.2004 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: Pretty, but in the end, it's a piece of junk.
Brenda XYZ (quality: 7.3) 11.22.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Form and function mesh beautifully.
Jay Johnson (quality: 7.5) 07.27.2008 Rating: 4.6
Bottom Line: If you need parts, get ready to ship your machine.  Using the steamer: for 12oz of milk to go from 40* to 160* takes over 3 min.  FF customer service is juvenile at best.
Mark Shackelford (quality: 7.5) 06.13.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Attractive retro design offers exclusivity and conversation.  Equal performance can be had for less $.
Phil M (quality: 7.6) 05.08.2003 Rating: 8.2
Bottom Line: Design classic, Quality espresso.
Patrick Moss (quality: 8.0) 02.10.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Love it!  Get one and you'll love it too.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 21 - 40 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.258452892303)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+