Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Capresso C1000 Super Auto
Where to Buy
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.8, Based on 28 Reviews
Avg Price $799.00
Manufacturer Capresso
Machine Type super automatic, grinder, pump, single boiler, reservoir, bypass
Colors Silver with Black, Black
Class Super Automatic, Consumer
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Capresso C1000 Super Auto
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

This machine is the "low end" machine in the Capresso lineup. Availability may vary.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 28 | Show 20
Bruce InAustinTx (quality: 2.0) 12.31.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: If my C1000 dies on me, I will buy another one as quickly as possible!
Roy McGinnis (quality: 7.0) 11.06.2006 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: An expensive, fairly easy-to-operate, fully automatic European-style coffee maker.
J.R. Oldroyd (quality: 7.0) 01.26.2006 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: As an espresso machine, this is not the best choice.  As a regular coffee machine, this is very expensive, although very easy to use.
Wes Marshall (quality: 8.2) 06.28.2005 Rating: 1.2
Bottom Line: Caveat emptor!
Doug Brock (quality: 5.5) 01.22.2005 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Starbuck's quality coffee and cappuccino that is easy to justify if you visit Starbucks a couple times a week.
Todd M (quality: 5.8) 05.25.2004 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Easy to use and maintain while brewing consistent shots of espresso all at a great value.
Mark Fletcher (quality: 8.0) 12.24.2003 Rating: 4.8
Bottom Line: All in all I find this machine more frustrating than convenient.
Scott Pace (quality: 8.0) 07.03.2003 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This machine is all about qaulty and value, the C1000 Super Automatic that is a crowd pleaser.
Keith Williams (quality: 6.2) 03.12.2003 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Excellent and easy coffee!
John Cauffiel (quality: 7.5) 07.23.2002 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: If you like a straight jacket, you'll love this machine
Ric Sieben (quality: 6.3) 02.25.2002 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: For espresso drinks and full-bodied, rich coffee, the C1000 is the cremé of the crop!
Ted (quality: 1.0) 11.07.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: if you spend > $10/week on Starbucks, buy a C1000
Charles F (quality: 4.0) 10.25.2001 Rating: 7.0
Bottom Line: Excellent and Easy espresso - no longer vail, see below
Monique (quality: 4.0) 03.19.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Very pleased with the purchase.
Tim (quality: 1.0) 03.10.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Recommended
Simon V (quality: 6.8) 02.02.2001 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: A good machine behaps a bit expensive
Andy Costain (quality: 5.0) 01.08.2001 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Quick and easy to use - delivers great coffee!
Michael Nancollas (quality: 2.5) 11.24.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Impressa E55/Capresso 1000 is a great automatic expresso maker
Mark (quality: 2.0) 11.01.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A real  winner! The Capresso 1000 is well designed and a pleasure to use.
Paul Howell (quality: 2.0) 10.11.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous; highly recommended;only Capresso C3000 could top it
Bill (quality: 0.5) 09.19.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I was so impressed I went back a week later and bought two C1000's as gifts.
Bill (quality: 0.5) 09.16.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I would recommend this to any one in fact Id like to sell this and buy the new 3000
Sharon (quality: 0.5) 08.26.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: LOVE IT!
Donald (quality: 2.0) 05.17.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: not for anyone who thinks espresso must be time consuming, a mess, or an esoteric angst experience. It is for someone who wants excellent espresso qui
Elliott A Cowe (quality: 3.0) 03.28.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Great!!!
Michael Douma (quality: 2.0) 02.29.2000 Rating: 5.2
Bottom Line: I did not like this machine.
Don Lansky (quality: 6.0) 02.03.2000 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: I drink 6 cups a day out of this, my wife a couple more.  We use it for entertaining a lot.  This machine would be overkill for much less.
Michael (quality: 2.0) 01.27.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: expensive at $900, but worth it!
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest First | Oldest First 1 - 28 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.19930100441)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+