Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow Amazon
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 66 Reviews
Avg Price $499.00
Manufacturer Breville (Chinese origin)
Machine Type Dual use boiler, froth aider, pressurized filter baskets, espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Breville 800ESXL
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Dual-use brass boiler equipped espresso machine with die-cast body, froth aider, automatic functions, including hot water and preinfusion. Also marketed by Solis and other companies.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Margie Lynch (quality: 8.0) 04.24.2014 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Produces a great product. Factor in price and you'll win by picking this machine.
Maria Matthias (quality: 4.0) 11.22.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Super tasting coffee for novices- sturdy and functional.
Michael Woo (quality: 3.7) 01.05.2008 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Great value expresso / cappuccino machine
Oren Paz (quality: 0.7) 03.23.2010 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I love it to bits. The little gripes are minute and marginal, and the positive completely wins over the negative. I recommend it whole-heartedly.
Pat D'Arcy (quality: 9.5) 08.20.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Pressurized PF Basket Base Removed With Lathe - YIPPEE!
Patrick McCormick (quality: 7.0) 12.26.2006 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: You'll be delighted with the heft, design, performance and consistent results of this machine.
Paul Grootendorst (quality: 3.0) 12.09.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: One week in and no regrets
Peter Johnson (quality: 5.2) 05.30.2009 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 88 class
Bottom Line: Great coffee, superb value.  A1 recommended machine
Phil Braido (quality: 4.5) 10.18.2008 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Great Machine for the money and great consumer support
R Dhamer 02.06.2013 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Breville 800esxl will produce a shining example of espresso to match it stainless steel machine with a few added shot making techniques.
Randall T (quality: 8.0) 11.25.2007 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: aesthetically pleasing and sturdy design produces shots that will please most any coffee drinker given that you make two minor adjustments
Randy Wilson 06.09.2009 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800 class
Bottom Line: Yes you can make a slightly better cup with a fancy machine but in terms of bang for buck this one takes some beating.
Ross Devitt 05.17.2013 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Breville ES800
Bottom Line: Buying new, I would buy something better, but yes, I would buy a Breville based on my discoveries.  Especially if it was a boiler model not another theromoblock.
Shawn Greene 09.10.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Well built sturdy machine that performs beyond my expectations.
Sophie Myers (quality: 3.0) 12.07.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Love it!
Steve Gazay 09.15.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I really enjoy drinking the coffee once I get it to my liking.  Better than a cheapo machine.  Not as good as a $1,000. one.
Steve Koellhoffer (quality: 10.0) 02.22.2011 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Good starter machine available at local big box stores, but poor value
Steve Lathan (quality: 6.1) 11.15.2007 Rating: 2.0
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Pressurized porta filters dont make espresso.  Goodbye Breville hello Gaggia!!!
Ted Sexauer (quality: 3.5) 09.12.2007 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I will miss this and I don't know what to replace it with, but when the machine lasts 5 weeks and the manufacturer seems to be in hiding, it's a no go.
TONI DELOZIER (quality: 4.8) 12.28.2008 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: BREVILLE 800ESXL
Bottom Line: remember to read a 3 minute page in your manuel about grind and packing your shots and you will be in coffee heaven with zero problems. GREAT MACHINE
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.206307888031)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+