Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 66 Reviews
Avg Price $499.00
Manufacturer Breville (Chinese origin)
Machine Type Dual use boiler, froth aider, pressurized filter baskets, espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Breville 800ESXL
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Dual-use brass boiler equipped espresso machine with die-cast body, froth aider, automatic functions, including hot water and preinfusion. Also marketed by Solis and other companies.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Peter Johnson (quality: 5.2) 05.30.2009 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 88 class
Bottom Line: Great coffee, superb value.  A1 recommended machine
Randy Wilson 06.09.2009 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800 class
Bottom Line: Yes you can make a slightly better cup with a fancy machine but in terms of bang for buck this one takes some beating.
Edgar Carbaat (quality: 2.0) 07.09.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Not my cuppa tea, get a classic brand machine
Kelvin Wong (quality: 4.0) 08.15.2009 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: ESXL800
Bottom Line: A little modification to the system (~$30) makes wonderful shots.
Steve Gazay 09.15.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I really enjoy drinking the coffee once I get it to my liking.  Better than a cheapo machine.  Not as good as a $1,000. one.
Hammer Tennesix (quality: 3.0) 11.20.2009 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Works very well, is sensitive to grind; Can't anyone else see how to add water?!?
Zach Easton (quality: 1.5) 01.15.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: die-cast
Bottom Line: Good Machine. Wish I did my homework, but is great for how I am using it.
L Blumen (quality: 9.0) 01.17.2010 Rating: 2.6
Product Reviewed: breville programmable
Bottom Line: wears out quickly - bad investment
H H (quality: 10.0) 03.12.2010 Rating: 6.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Not for someone wanting a hobby, or wanting good shots, but still ok in its own way....
Oren Paz (quality: 0.7) 03.23.2010 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I love it to bits. The little gripes are minute and marginal, and the positive completely wins over the negative. I recommend it whole-heartedly.
Adam Radford (quality: 2.4) 03.26.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: This machine works GREAT if you have the seattlecoffeegear.com filter, let it warm up, and have a real grinder!
Joe Can (quality: 6.0) 04.08.2010 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Espresso 800ESXL
Bottom Line: NEW BOTTOM LINE after 6 months: Look for a better machine and pay a little more...
Kevin Sweeney (quality: 5.0) 12.08.2010 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: 800 SXL
Bottom Line: Great low end machine. Yeah I know it's Chinese, but soon everything else will be too.
M G 01.12.2011 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: espresso 800esxl
Bottom Line: Love this machine! Great value, well-made, easy to use, consistent production, attractive brushed stainless finish - buy this machine (and a burr grinder)!!
Steve Koellhoffer (quality: 10.0) 02.22.2011 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Good starter machine available at local big box stores, but poor value
Ken Branstetter 03.30.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800sxl
Bottom Line: great starter machine that looks nice, but takes some patience to master.
Chad Jarvis (quality: 1.0) 08.10.2011 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: 800exl
Bottom Line: Buy a different machine
Shawn Greene 09.10.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Well built sturdy machine that performs beyond my expectations.
Bob Gray 11.15.2011 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: 800 ESXL
Bottom Line: If espresso is what you want, this machine is hard to beat for $400.  I think you need to spend a lot more for quality foam.
CJ M 01.03.2012 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800
Bottom Line: Produces nice coffee, great for a first machine. Be wary if service support in your area may be inadequate.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 41 - 60 | Prev 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.205677986145)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+