Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 66 Reviews
Avg Price $499.00
Manufacturer Breville (Chinese origin)
Machine Type Dual use boiler, froth aider, pressurized filter baskets, espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Breville 800ESXL
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Dual-use brass boiler equipped espresso machine with die-cast body, froth aider, automatic functions, including hot water and preinfusion. Also marketed by Solis and other companies.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Steve Lathan (quality: 6.1) 11.15.2007 Rating: 2.0
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Pressurized porta filters dont make espresso.  Goodbye Breville hello Gaggia!!!
L Blumen (quality: 9.0) 01.17.2010 Rating: 2.6
Product Reviewed: breville programmable
Bottom Line: wears out quickly - bad investment
Cathy Schaefer (quality: 3.2) 02.17.2009 Rating: 3.6
Product Reviewed: Breville ESXL
Bottom Line: Never again
William Matthews (quality: 3.7) 05.25.2008 Rating: 4.2
Product Reviewed: 800
Bottom Line: All form, no function
Duane Thompson (quality: 6.5) 04.27.2012 Rating: 4.6
Product Reviewed: BREVILLE 800 ESXL
Bottom Line: Keep shopping and buy something of good build quality that will last.
Wendy Steedman (quality: 3.5) 01.19.2008 Rating: 5.2
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Not worth the $$$
Elias Amador (quality: 6.4) 12.08.2006 Rating: 5.6
Bottom Line: It looks great on the outside, and it might satisfy people who drink mostly milk drinks, but it doesn't have what it takes to make real espresso.
Jesse Andreasen (quality: 8.0) 03.12.2009 Rating: 5.8
Product Reviewed: 800EXSL
Bottom Line: Good quality on the exterior...if only this quality and choice of parts sunk into the interior.
Ben Moore (quality: 9.0) 12.31.2007 Rating: 5.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: This machine really looks and feels like a quality piece of equipment. This is why I'm so sad that it hasn't lived up to my expectations.
Chad Jarvis (quality: 1.0) 08.10.2011 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: 800exl
Bottom Line: Buy a different machine
H H (quality: 10.0) 03.12.2010 Rating: 6.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Not for someone wanting a hobby, or wanting good shots, but still ok in its own way....
Emily Burns (quality: 4.5) 08.22.2007 Rating: 6.6
Product Reviewed: 800 ESXL
Bottom Line: Looks AREN'T everything, especially when it comes to espresso makers
Ted Sexauer (quality: 3.5) 09.12.2007 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I will miss this and I don't know what to replace it with, but when the machine lasts 5 weeks and the manufacturer seems to be in hiding, it's a no go.
Steve Koellhoffer (quality: 10.0) 02.22.2011 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Good starter machine available at local big box stores, but poor value
Steve Gazay 09.15.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I really enjoy drinking the coffee once I get it to my liking.  Better than a cheapo machine.  Not as good as a $1,000. one.
Edgar Carbaat (quality: 2.0) 07.09.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Not my cuppa tea, get a classic brand machine
Jon Kulpa (quality: 8.0) 09.13.2007 Rating: 7.2
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Better than some machines in the price range, but as a favor to yourself, you can and should find someting even better.
Kevin Sweeney (quality: 5.0) 12.08.2010 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: 800 SXL
Bottom Line: Great low end machine. Yeah I know it's Chinese, but soon everything else will be too.
Sophie Myers (quality: 3.0) 12.07.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Love it!
Margie Lynch (quality: 8.0) 04.24.2014 Rating: 7.6
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Produces a great product. Factor in price and you'll win by picking this machine.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Home Espresso Machines
Watch videos with Gail & Kat, Rocket, Jura Capresso, Saeco, Rancilio, Quick Mill, Nespresso
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.24212884903)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+