Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 66 Reviews
Avg Price $499.00
Manufacturer Breville (Chinese origin)
Machine Type Dual use boiler, froth aider, pressurized filter baskets, espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Breville 800ESXL
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Dual-use brass boiler equipped espresso machine with die-cast body, froth aider, automatic functions, including hot water and preinfusion. Also marketed by Solis and other companies.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Christopher Brown 05.28.2013 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Outstanding espresso, unnaceptable service.
Davin Gegolick 03.07.2009 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Looks great but takes time getting used to
Dario Cairoli 04.12.2009 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Good solid machine that  makes decent shots and is easy to learn on and easy to clean plus looks great on top of counter.
Steve Gazay 09.15.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I really enjoy drinking the coffee once I get it to my liking.  Better than a cheapo machine.  Not as good as a $1,000. one.
Shawn Greene 09.10.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Well built sturdy machine that performs beyond my expectations.
M G 01.12.2011 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: espresso 800esxl
Bottom Line: Love this machine! Great value, well-made, easy to use, consistent production, attractive brushed stainless finish - buy this machine (and a burr grinder)!!
Ken Branstetter 03.30.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800sxl
Bottom Line: great starter machine that looks nice, but takes some patience to master.
Randy Wilson 06.09.2009 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800 class
Bottom Line: Yes you can make a slightly better cup with a fancy machine but in terms of bang for buck this one takes some beating.
Ross Devitt 05.17.2013 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Breville ES800
Bottom Line: Buying new, I would buy something better, but yes, I would buy a Breville based on my discoveries.  Especially if it was a boiler model not another theromoblock.
R Dhamer 02.06.2013 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Breville 800esxl will produce a shining example of espresso to match it stainless steel machine with a few added shot making techniques.
Kathryn J 01.29.2012 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: Die-cast
Bottom Line: Decent for a newbie brewer
Bob Gray 11.15.2011 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: 800 ESXL
Bottom Line: If espresso is what you want, this machine is hard to beat for $400.  I think you need to spend a lot more for quality foam.
CJ M 01.03.2012 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800
Bottom Line: Produces nice coffee, great for a first machine. Be wary if service support in your area may be inadequate.
Oren Paz (quality: 0.7) 03.23.2010 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I love it to bits. The little gripes are minute and marginal, and the positive completely wins over the negative. I recommend it whole-heartedly.
Chad Jarvis (quality: 1.0) 08.10.2011 Rating: 6.2
Product Reviewed: 800exl
Bottom Line: Buy a different machine
Zach Easton (quality: 1.5) 01.15.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: die-cast
Bottom Line: Good Machine. Wish I did my homework, but is great for how I am using it.
Edgar Carbaat (quality: 2.0) 07.09.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Not my cuppa tea, get a classic brand machine
Johnny Askew (quality: 2.0) 12.15.2008 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: The grind will determine whether you love or hate this machine.  That simple.....
Adam Radford (quality: 2.4) 03.26.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: This machine works GREAT if you have the seattlecoffeegear.com filter, let it warm up, and have a real grinder!
Hammer Tennesix (quality: 3.0) 11.20.2009 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Works very well, is sensitive to grind; Can't anyone else see how to add water?!?
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.234761953354)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+