Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
consumer espresso machine reviews
Breville Espresso 800ESXL
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 7.9, Based on 66 Reviews
Avg Price $499.00
Manufacturer Breville (Chinese origin)
Machine Type Dual use boiler, froth aider, pressurized filter baskets, espresso machine
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Dual Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Consumer Espresso: Breville 800ESXL
Previous Product Consumer Espresso Next Product

Dual-use brass boiler equipped espresso machine with die-cast body, froth aider, automatic functions, including hot water and preinfusion. Also marketed by Solis and other companies.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Zach Easton (quality: 1.5) 01.15.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: die-cast
Bottom Line: Good Machine. Wish I did my homework, but is great for how I am using it.
Yves Paradis (quality: 6.1) 10.20.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: An incredibly well made die cast machine using a thermoblock system, making a excellent tasting coffee and easy to use -
Yossi Barkley (quality: 7.0) 12.24.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: For $400, it beats the $3,300 Jura Z5 we used to own, hands down!
William Matthews (quality: 3.7) 05.25.2008 Rating: 4.2
Product Reviewed: 800
Bottom Line: All form, no function
WholeLatte Roast (quality: 6.3) 10.27.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Beautiful-Solid-Friendly- Excellent for Cappas, not good for Golden Rule Espresso.
Wendy Steedman (quality: 3.5) 01.19.2008 Rating: 5.2
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Not worth the $$$
TONI DELOZIER (quality: 4.8) 12.28.2008 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: BREVILLE 800ESXL
Bottom Line: remember to read a 3 minute page in your manuel about grind and packing your shots and you will be in coffee heaven with zero problems. GREAT MACHINE
Ted Sexauer (quality: 3.5) 09.12.2007 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I will miss this and I don't know what to replace it with, but when the machine lasts 5 weeks and the manufacturer seems to be in hiding, it's a no go.
Steve Lathan (quality: 6.1) 11.15.2007 Rating: 2.0
Product Reviewed: Breville 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Pressurized porta filters dont make espresso.  Goodbye Breville hello Gaggia!!!
Steve Koellhoffer (quality: 10.0) 02.22.2011 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Good starter machine available at local big box stores, but poor value
Steve Gazay 09.15.2009 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: I really enjoy drinking the coffee once I get it to my liking.  Better than a cheapo machine.  Not as good as a $1,000. one.
Sophie Myers (quality: 3.0) 12.07.2006 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Love it!
Shawn Greene 09.10.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: Well built sturdy machine that performs beyond my expectations.
Ross Devitt 05.17.2013 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Breville ES800
Bottom Line: Buying new, I would buy something better, but yes, I would buy a Breville based on my discoveries.  Especially if it was a boiler model not another theromoblock.
Randy Wilson 06.09.2009 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Breville 800 class
Bottom Line: Yes you can make a slightly better cup with a fancy machine but in terms of bang for buck this one takes some beating.
Randall T (quality: 8.0) 11.25.2007 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: aesthetically pleasing and sturdy design produces shots that will please most any coffee drinker given that you make two minor adjustments
R Dhamer 02.06.2013 Rating: 8.2
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Breville 800esxl will produce a shining example of espresso to match it stainless steel machine with a few added shot making techniques.
Phil Braido (quality: 4.5) 10.18.2008 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: 800esxl
Bottom Line: Great Machine for the money and great consumer support
Peter Johnson (quality: 5.2) 05.30.2009 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Breville 88 class
Bottom Line: Great coffee, superb value.  A1 recommended machine
Paul Grootendorst (quality: 3.0) 12.09.2007 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: 800ESXL
Bottom Line: One week in and no regrets
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Order A-Z | Order Z-A 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.196873903275)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+