Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
QuickMill Andreja
Where to Buy
Arrow iDrinkCoffee.com
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Chris' Coffee Service
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 9.2, Based on 81 Reviews
Avg Price $1,249.00
Manufacturer Quick Mill
Machine Type semi-commercial, heat exchanger
Colors Stainless Steel
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: QuickMill Andreja
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

Andreja is a semi commercial heat exchanger machine in a class all by itself, featuring the renowned E 61 group, with lever action, pre-infusion, and many other unique features. Various versions are available, including the Pro and Premium.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 81 | Show 20
Pal Cabral (quality: 10.0) 10.02.2012 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Unproblematic, easy-to-use, intelligently designed espresso machine that produces wonderful results.
Michael Chamariver (quality: 10.0) 01.17.2012 Rating: 6.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: If you get a good machine, you have a great machine. If you get a lemon - be prepared for expensive repairs and shipping costs, outside the service area
Gery Bastiani (quality: 10.0) 02.29.2012 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premuim
Bottom Line: It's a great machine, built with care and craftmanship. Should be easy to keep the outside clean since it's food grade SS and with a great finish. As for being loud, it seems to be quieter then the Gaggia Baby that it replaced.
Bob Ponticelli (quality: 9.5) 09.15.2011 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: If an HX machine is the machine of choice for you, it will be difficult to be unhappy with an Andreja Premium!
Bob Yellin (quality: 9.2) 10.11.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: This machine raises the bar for quality vs. price for E-61 HX machines.
Trigger Man (quality: 9.0) 12.25.2007 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: The difference is in the details. A very well thought out and well built machine that offers incredible consistency.
Kristopher McKay (quality: 9.0) 06.16.2011 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: The Andreja Premium is a beautiful, solid, highly functional machine with only one significant flaw.
Andy Bridgeman (quality: 9.0) 11.12.2012 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Sometimes the only thing that gives me the will to get out of bed is the unbelievable cappuccino waiting for me in the kitchen!
Teemu Pihlatie (quality: 8.9) 05.22.2005 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: I thought the Andreja Premium wasn't available to Europe, but it is and I now have one! It's a great machine and definitely worth the investment!
Z B (quality: 8.7) 12.01.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: One heck of an offering that makes you wonder why other manufacturers don’t do it like this after all of these years!
Don F. Reitz (quality: 8.7) 01.09.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: If you’re making bad espresso, it isn’t the machine’s fault.
Lon Stratton (quality: 8.7) 12.11.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent feature set and component quality for the cost.
William Brody (quality: 8.6) 04.05.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Dollar for dollar (or Euro for Euro) the Andreja Premium is the machine to buy.
Brian Rose (quality: 8.5) 07.03.2011 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Andreja is solidly built, beautiful, makes tasty espresso, excells at frothing, and geeks be aware- it is easy to tweak.
Joe Riordan (quality: 8.5) 08.25.2010 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: I just got the thing and already don't know how I lived without it.
Sam Mubara (quality: 8.5) 01.01.2010 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: This machine can outlive you if mainained properly.
Aaron Tubbs (quality: 8.4) 09.07.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This is a top-notch machine that produces stellar espresso and with a few minor fixes here and there borders on perfection for this price point.
Dave Spragg (quality: 8.0) 06.26.2011 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: I recommend this machine to just about anyone and for a person who can't plumb in now but plans to at a later date... it's killer!
Bob Sanders (quality: 8.0) 01.23.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Near  perfect machine for anyone wanting an E61 group head wih excellent steaming.
WHO KNOWS (quality: 8.0) 12.12.2007 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: The Andreja Premium is a well built machine with great looks, is easy to use, and produces great shots
Melissa Brancho (quality: 7.9) 04.02.2005 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Sleak, Stunning, Quality, Awesome...Near Perfection!
Ritajean Strauss (quality: 7.8) 03.16.2005 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Solidly built, reliable and has a great personality.  Really!
Shai Herzog (quality: 7.6) 08.25.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Forget about any other machine - this one is miles away. AMAZING (get it with the water hookup kit!)
Mark Berry (quality: 7.5) 04.23.2006 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Andreja Premium is "premium" - it is the one thing I've attained that I have never second-guessed the purchase (sorry, honey!).
Stacy Scapino (quality: 7.5) 12.14.2008 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: The Ferrari of espresso machines
Dave Wolcott (quality: 7.4) 12.01.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Skip the Giotto and use your savings on a home roaster, the combo can't be beat!
Jim Conant (quality: 7.4) 10.28.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: A stunning beauty that produces a high quality espresso at a very competitive price.
Arturo Torres (quality: 7.3) 03.21.2008 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Quickmill Andreja
Bottom Line: The best Home coffee machine I have ever owned!
Sherman Amsel (quality: 7.3) 03.17.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: while the andreja makes fabulous espresso, the vibratory pump is too noisy for me.  i'm upgrading to a QUIET rotary pump machine.
William Halsted (quality: 7.3) 06.29.2005 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: I recommend the Andreja Premium and I recommend Chris' Coffee Service.
Ron Lattner (quality: 7.3) 10.26.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: I now know the coffee houses make bad lattes, compared to the Andreja Premium by Quick Mill.   What a steam engine!
Don Thompson (quality: 7.0) 05.19.2006 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Adreja Premium
Bottom Line: If you want a semi-pro machine with a traditional look, this one is hard to beat.
Louis Fortin (quality: 7.0) 08.23.2007 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Built like a tank? I hope so cause I love it
Alan Bookman (quality: 7.0) 12.12.2004 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: The Andreja premium works great, looks terrific and is backed up by excellent service. I got more value than I expected.
Scott N (quality: 7.0) 02.13.2005 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Best value and features in its class.
Doug Jamieson (quality: 6.9) 03.09.2006 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Things have changed
Loren Kragh (quality: 6.9) 11.21.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Chris's design improvements have elevated the Andreja way above the other E61 machines.
Aaron Singer (quality: 6.8) 01.06.2006 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: A great machine for someone who wants consistently excellent shots with confidence.
Clint LeMar (quality: 6.6) 02.26.2006 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: A great machine for the home enthusiast.
Tom Malloy (quality: 6.6) 01.28.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This machine and Chris' Coffee absolutely exceeded all my expectations.
Doug Adler (quality: 6.6) 02.11.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Beautifully built and performing machine - I don't imagine you can do any better for the $ (or even more)
Tony G (quality: 6.5) 11.03.2006 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: A wild horse out of the gate, this gleaming thoroughbred can be tamed with time and patience.
Tom Yuengling (quality: 6.5) 05.05.2006 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: no regrets or second thoughts, spend the money and buy the machine....... you will be glad you did.
Kimberly Rau (quality: 6.3) 03.21.2008 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: It's a work of art, a joy to use, and I have heard "this is the best coffee I've ever tasted" from everyone I've made a coffee drink for - with NO previous experience!
W K (quality: 6.1) 10.03.2004 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Two years with Andreja.
Mike Maxim (quality: 6.0) 10.10.2006 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Quickmill
Bottom Line: Solid Engineered Espresso Machine
Ron R (quality: 6.0) 03.17.2007 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: A wothwhile investment, Great build quality, perfect for everyday home use
Esteban Celis (quality: 6.0) 01.30.2005 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: Of what I have seen out there nothing compares for the price. If you are ready for a great coffee experience, you will not be disappointed, but after that, nothing else will satisfy you.
Matt Carlson (quality: 5.8) 02.18.2006 Rating: 7.8
Bottom Line: Clearly a winner
Tim Tangherlini (quality: 5.4) 10.04.2004 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Italian beauty seeks well-ground beans for morning ecstasy.
Paulie Walnuts (quality: 5.4) 11.03.2004 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: I was looking for a machine that would not have me upgrading in a few years.  The Andreja Premium is a machine that will not induce upgrade fever any time soon.
Erik Walum (quality: 5.3) 03.19.2005 Rating: 8.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Sexy beanmachine seeks loving, long-term relationship with dedicated and committed home barista...where do I sign?
Rich Giardina (quality: 5.3) 03.22.2008 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Great espresso machine.  I can't see any reason for the home barista to look beyond the Andreja Premium.
Charles Proctor (quality: 5.0) 10.30.2007 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Smart purchase which will avoid the need to upgrade for many years.
Tony Nichols (quality: 5.0) 07.23.2006 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Sheer joy to own and use !!
Steven Cohn (quality: 5.0) 04.08.2006 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Great bang for the buck - unless your ego needs bolstering this will satisfy home use.
Rande Shaffer (quality: 5.0) 08.27.2014 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: A beautiful machine that needs to be properly maintained.
Aaron Kiley (quality: 5.0) 03.17.2007 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Quickmill Andreja
Bottom Line: I've not compared similar units, but I really can't imagine anything much better.  It's producing amazing shots, amazing lattes, and it looks great!
Edward Lowe (quality: 5.0) 03.17.2007 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Overall I am very pleased with the Andreja. It is very sturdy and performs as expected. The drawbacks are minimal.
Michael Bromer (quality: 5.0) 10.09.2006 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: andreja premium
Bottom Line: My wife cringed when I told her what it cost.  Now she thinks it was a great idea and a good deal.
Greg McLean (quality: 4.4) 05.07.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Buy it, you'll love it!  You will be the barista king or queen of your home!
William Bookless (quality: 4.4) 10.04.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: This is a great machine. I would buy it again in a heart beat.
Nick Norder (quality: 4.0) 12.28.2009 Rating: 7.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Sturdy machine with great design that is a step down in sophistication compared to a dual boiler but doesn't require plumbing.
John Young (quality: 4.0) 04.12.2007 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Great machine that does its job flawlessly and consistently at a price point that cannot be beat.
Eric Bonney (quality: 4.0) 08.18.2014 Rating: 9.6
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: This is a MUST have machine for our kitchen, so much so that we have joked that when we travel, we might have to take her with us!
Aldo Barchi (quality: 3.7) 02.16.2005 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Buy it and be done with it!
Kevin Hollingworth (quality: 3.6) 06.27.2005 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Shiny Gadget, built like a tank, performs consistentnly effortlessely.
Chris Martin (quality: 3.3) 03.28.2007 Rating: 8.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Great machine if you do your homework and are not afraid to practice and learn.
Shadd LaGrandeur (quality: 3.2) 10.07.2004 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: In this price range, you can't go wrong with the Andreja Premium.
Matt Grayson (quality: 3.0) 03.21.2008 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: A perfect balance of size, style and power.
Kevin Jennings (quality: 2.0) 06.12.2007 Rating: 9.2
Product Reviewed: Andrea Premium
Bottom Line: don't hesitate
Miles Tarter (quality: 2.0) 06.13.2007 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Stop debating, you know you're gonna do it!
Rick Nathan (quality: 2.0) 09.20.2006 Rating: 8.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: The Quickmill Andreja is a great choice for anyone who wants the look, feel and operation of a truely commercial machine.
John Shaver (quality: 1.8) 08.09.2006 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Puts a smile on my face every morning!
Michael Smith (quality: 1.0) 01.04.2013 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Awesome, beautiful and well worth the warm up time.
Peter Salvatore 11.13.2012 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: I have had the Andreja Premium for one year and I can say that I would buy this machine again today without question.
Fred Flores 03.04.2010 Rating: 9.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: A great looking, easy to use machine that produces quality espresso and foam.
Sean Taylor 11.26.2013 Rating: 9.8
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: If the apocalypse comes tomorrow and the last of us are underground hold up, my 1st question: "do you have an Andreja?"..."no?!.....check please!"
Vinh Le 03.17.2014 Rating: 10.0
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: If you buy this machine and have a bad espresso, it is you or the bean and not the machine.
PL Forge 01.11.2011 Rating: 8.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja Premium
Bottom Line: Excellente machine pour l'instant, rapport qualité-prix très bien (Review montréalais!)
Steven Sanzo 10.31.2008 Rating: 9.4
Product Reviewed: Andreja
Bottom Line: Great machine, great espresso
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 81 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Rocket R58 Double Boiler
Rocket Espresso R58 Double Boiler -  Everything you need for the perfect shot!
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Find the Right Machine...
Package deals on the best machines from Izzo, Quick Mill, Rocket, La Marzocco & more.
www.clivecoffee.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.230978965759)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+