Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st in Coffee
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Newest first | Oldest First 41 - 48 | Prev 20 | See All
Korey Sherwin (quality: 7.0) 10.11.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great looks, Great Espresso!
Rich C (quality: 8.3) 11.21.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: 25,000 shots later, still going strong.
Robert Malinowski (quality: 1.1) 01.27.2007 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Whatever you do, do not purchase this machine.....
Steve V (quality: 6.5) 06.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Pasquini Liva 90 Semi-Auto:  Excellent shots over and over, quick heat up and clean up, highly recommend.
Damien Isabella 09.14.2010 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I currently have a ESE setup for my Livia 90 and I am interested in trading my portafilter and group head for a traditional portafilter and grouphead that would accommodate grinds. Please email me at dji212@nyu.edu if interested. Thanks.
Ken Wallace (quality: 5.5) 03.27.2011 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Quality construction, good looks, but potentially costly to repair if it breaks. A few quirks but capable of making excellent espresso once you get to know it.
Bill Balint (quality: 3.8) 10.31.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Breaks down a lot; difficult and sometimes impossible to repair--I'd avoid it if I were you.
Glen Kahn 12.22.2011 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Small, compact, attractive, reliable, competent machine with slightly dated, but functional technology.
Sort Listing: Date | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Newest first | Oldest First 41 - 48 | Prev 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org
sponsorad
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.188248157501)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+