Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow Amazon Link
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Robert Malinowski (quality: 1.1) 01.27.2007 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Whatever you do, do not purchase this machine.....
Bill Balint (quality: 3.8) 10.31.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Breaks down a lot; difficult and sometimes impossible to repair--I'd avoid it if I were you.
Thomas Cirillo (quality: 4.3) 12.05.2001 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: generally good espresso...finicky, very sensitive to water quality;question of long term robustness of machina
Keith (quality: 7.2) 01.01.2001 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not for everyone, starting to Wish I had went for a commercial unit with double boilers
Jon Levine (quality: 2.2) 01.10.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Makes good coffee, but you have to work at it.
Paul B (quality: 6.0) 09.23.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 makes good to near excellent espresso and capuccino but is very sensitive to technique.  Mine hasn't been reliable with several expensive component failures.
Ken Wallace (quality: 5.5) 03.27.2011 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Quality construction, good looks, but potentially costly to repair if it breaks. A few quirks but capable of making excellent espresso once you get to know it.
Sandy Andina (quality: 8.3) 08.12.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A great machine for espresso (when it works) though tricky for steaming; terrific tech support but not after warranty expires; delicate and quirky computer electronics;go semi-auto or look at an e61 machine.
Glen Kahn 12.22.2011 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Small, compact, attractive, reliable, competent machine with slightly dated, but functional technology.
Dan Halvorsen (quality: 7.3) 12.20.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine with a straighforward personality.
Korey Sherwin (quality: 7.0) 10.11.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great looks, Great Espresso!
Damien Isabella 09.14.2010 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I currently have a ESE setup for my Livia 90 and I am interested in trading my portafilter and group head for a traditional portafilter and grouphead that would accommodate grinds. Please email me at dji212@nyu.edu if interested. Thanks.
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.4) 04.22.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Overall a very good home espresso machine that can handle volume.
Rich C (quality: 8.3) 11.21.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: 25,000 shots later, still going strong.
M. Hodges (quality: 7.6) 01.18.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 is a beautiful espresso machine that produces great espresso.
Jesse Imbach (quality: 7.9) 06.01.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I live Liva, I love Livia, I love Livia...
Kedar Roy (quality: 3.5) 01.09.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Excellent machine. Well built, attractive and fairly easy to use.
Neil Blumenfield (quality: 4.6) 10.24.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great espresso maker.
Jeff Kline (quality: 6.5) 12.31.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I love this machine
Rob (quality: 4.5) 09.16.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Among the best machines designed for home use.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 20 | Next 20 | See All
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Commercial Equipment
Nuova Simonelli, La Marzocco, Rancilio. Nationwide installation. Instant financing options.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
sponsorad
Rancilio Silvia - How to
Step by step guide for easy brewing and steaming with the Rancilio Silvia
www.seattlecoffeegear.com
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.195308923721)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+