Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
consumer product reviews
prosumer / professional espresso machine reviews
Pasquini Livia 90
Where to Buy
Arrow Seattle Coffee Gear
Arrow 1st-line Equipment
Arrow 1st in Coffee
 List your business site here.
About "Where to Buy"

Product Details
Overall Rating 8.8, Based on 48 Reviews
Avg Price $1,250.00
Manufacturer Pasquini
Machine Type Pump, Heat Exchanger, Reservoir / Plumbed, Commercial Espresso Machine
Colors polished steel, black
Class Semi / Automatic Heat Exchanger Boiler
Pro Review No
First Look No
QuickShot No

Review Guidelines
Arrow Please write reviews for products you own, and avoid single line responses - details matter.
Arrow Provide comparisons you might have with other products similar to this one you are reviewing.
Arrow Be realistic with your ratings, and remember that others will be using your review to make purchase decisions.
Arrow Please check spelling and avoid controversial language.
Arrow Please review our copyright information and terms of service before posting your review.

Prosumer / Pro Espresso: Pasquini Livia 90
Previous Product Prosumer / Pro Espresso Next Product

The Livia is one of the most successful "prosumer" machines on the market, by virtue of their being on the market for a long time, long before the new breed of prosumer machines started showing up.

Write a Review for this Product
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Quality
Best First | Worst First 1 - 48 | Show 20
Glen Kahn 12.22.2011 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Small, compact, attractive, reliable, competent machine with slightly dated, but functional technology.
Damien Isabella 09.14.2010 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: I currently have a ESE setup for my Livia 90 and I am interested in trading my portafilter and group head for a traditional portafilter and grouphead that would accommodate grinds. Please email me at dji212@nyu.edu if interested. Thanks.
Robert Malinowski (quality: 1.1) 01.27.2007 Rating: 3.0
Bottom Line: Whatever you do, do not purchase this machine.....
Jon Levine (quality: 2.2) 01.10.2001 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: Makes good coffee, but you have to work at it.
Ron Stavis (quality: 2.3) 03.20.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Excellent machine.  Makes great espresso or cappacino
Kirby Colas (quality: 2.4) 01.22.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: A phenomenal machine (if you decide to afford it)
Jim (quality: 3.0) 02.12.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Buy it, its the best thing on the market.
David Surber (quality: 3.0) 05.03.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: A great machine that keeps on going
Dan Streight (quality: 3.5) 04.05.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: This is a great unit for the home enthusiast.   I can not figure out why these things cost so much compared to other pieces of kitchen equipment, tool
Kedar Roy (quality: 3.5) 01.09.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Excellent machine. Well built, attractive and fairly easy to use.
Bill Balint (quality: 3.8) 10.31.2011 Rating: 5.8
Bottom Line: Breaks down a lot; difficult and sometimes impossible to repair--I'd avoid it if I were you.
Thomas Cirillo (quality: 4.3) 12.05.2001 Rating: 6.0
Bottom Line: generally good espresso...finicky, very sensitive to water quality;question of long term robustness of machina
Rob (quality: 4.5) 09.16.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Among the best machines designed for home use.
Neil Blumenfield (quality: 4.6) 10.24.2001 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: Great espresso maker.
Charles Chapman (quality: 4.9) 01.22.2005 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Quality, Looks, and Simple to use. At 2 dollars a day this machine is paid for, even if I got it at a sale. If you drink expresso or expresso drinks each day,  this is the one.
Marc Berrenson (quality: 5.0) 11.08.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Worth the hefty price tag in every way.
Ron Eversole (quality: 5.5) 01.31.2002 Rating: 9.8
Bottom Line: What a new begining it was when I purchased my first Espresso machine, especially a Livia 90
Ken Wallace (quality: 5.5) 03.27.2011 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: Quality construction, good looks, but potentially costly to repair if it breaks. A few quirks but capable of making excellent espresso once you get to know it.
Dwight Anderson (quality: 5.8) 12.14.2000 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: expsensive but worth the money - excellent unit
Chris A (quality: 6.0) 09.27.2004 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Super shots, super steaming, super looks, super price!  Anyone can make a perfect shot of espresso or milk-based drink with this machine.
Paul B (quality: 6.0) 09.23.2006 Rating: 7.2
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 makes good to near excellent espresso and capuccino but is very sensitive to technique.  Mine hasn't been reliable with several expensive component failures.
Chris Wyser-Pratte (quality: 6.3) 03.20.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: This is it. No doubt about it, the best thing on the market.
Richard Comess (quality: 6.5) 02.24.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Damn good shot of espresso
Jeff Kline (quality: 6.5) 12.31.2000 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I love this machine
Steve V (quality: 6.5) 06.09.2007 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: Pasquini Liva 90 Semi-Auto:  Excellent shots over and over, quick heat up and clean up, highly recommend.
Chris Williams (quality: 6.7) 02.13.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Fabulous machine!
Gary Kaskey (quality: 6.7) 06.10.2005 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Style, quality and ease of use make this a winner
Korey Sherwin (quality: 7.0) 10.11.2006 Rating: 8.4
Bottom Line: Great looks, Great Espresso!
Kevin P (quality: 7.0) 07.02.2004 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I couldn't be happier with this machine.  I get great espresso any time on-demand.
Keith (quality: 7.2) 01.01.2001 Rating: 6.4
Bottom Line: Not for everyone, starting to Wish I had went for a commercial unit with double boilers
Dan Halvorsen (quality: 7.3) 12.20.2005 Rating: 8.0
Bottom Line: Great machine with a straighforward personality.
Steven Yuchno (quality: 7.4) 08.01.2002 Rating: 9.6
Bottom Line: Worth every dime, and every dime I've spent on it since.
Anthony Baselli (quality: 7.4) 04.22.2003 Rating: 8.6
Bottom Line: Overall a very good home espresso machine that can handle volume.
Anna Holden (quality: 7.5) 12.29.2001 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Pasquini Livia 90 is a dream machine!
ANTHONY CALABRESE (quality: 7.5) 04.01.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Good value for the money and you get to say I own a Bezzera.
M. Hodges (quality: 7.6) 01.18.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: The Livia 90 is a beautiful espresso machine that produces great espresso.
Ken Carl (quality: 7.7) 02.21.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: (Like a classic movie) the Pasquini is infinitely enjoyable and best shared with friends
Christopher Schmitz (quality: 7.7) 01.15.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: Sturdy high class tool for the addicted coffee afficionado
Dung Truong (quality: 7.8) 02.01.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Excellent all around high-end home espresso machine,  highly recommended if affordable.
Carl S Lau (quality: 7.8) 12.22.2000 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: If you want it and can afford it, buy it.
Jesse Imbach (quality: 7.9) 06.01.2002 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: I live Liva, I love Livia, I love Livia...
John R. Kelly (quality: 7.9) 09.19.2001 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Incredible.  I actually can‘t believe that getting this machine/grinder combo could effect such a enormous change in quality of espresso/cappas.  I wo
Brendan Getchel (quality: 7.9) 01.10.2002 Rating: 9.4
Bottom Line: The reigning, worthy champion in the home espresso machine market. [ALL NEW REVIEW]
Rai - (quality: 8.0) 02.03.2002 Rating: 10.0
Bottom Line: Machine, 1K; Grinder, 500; roaster 300; wearing pjamas to Livia: priceless.
Michael Nelson (quality: 8.2) 04.14.2002 Rating: 9.0
Bottom Line: Gorgeous to look at, and pleasant to live with... if Livia doesn't improve your espresso experience, you're hopeless.
Peter H. (quality: 8.3) 08.13.2001 Rating: 9.2
Bottom Line: I donīt think there is a better home espresso machine
Sandy Andina (quality: 8.3) 08.12.2005 Rating: 7.6
Bottom Line: A great machine for espresso (when it works) though tricky for steaming; terrific tech support but not after warranty expires; delicate and quirky computer electronics;go semi-auto or look at an e61 machine.
Rich C (quality: 8.3) 11.21.2006 Rating: 8.8
Bottom Line: 25,000 shots later, still going strong.
Sort Listing: Date Written | A-Z | Rating | Ranking
Best First | Worst First 1 - 48 | Show 20
Interactive
Search
Login Password
forgot pw | signup
quickNav
advertisement
sponsorad
Quick Mill Machines
Free extended warranty & shipping. Enter email for best price / match
espressooutlet.net
sponsorad
Rocket Espresso Machines
Free extended warranty & free shipping. Contact us for best prices.
espressooutlet.net
advertisement
Home | Opinions | Consumer Reviews | Guides & How Tos | CoffeeGeek Reviews | Resources | Forums | Contact Us
CoffeeGeek.com, CoffeeGeek, and Coffee Geek, along with all associated content & images are copyright ©2000-2014 by Mark Prince, all rights reserved, unless otherwise indicated. Content, code, and images may not be reused without permission. Usage of this website signifies agreement with our Terms and Conditions. (0.238749027252)
Privacy Policy | Copyright Info | Terms and Conditions | CoffeeGeek Advertisers | RSS | Find us on Google+